Going the Distance - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Going the Distance Reviews

Page 2 of 14
½ September 20, 2010
A terrible "Road Trip" wannabe.
June 30, 2010
kina like dat move road trip onli dat road trip was way more funnier and intreting
½ April 22, 2010
So you want to make a sexed up road trip movie, but you want to make it Canadian here is a list of things you need to maintain sterotyping, lets see how they did.
Bad actors that look mid 20's claiming to be 18 - check
Start in B.C. where everyone is either loose, high or drunk, or a combination of all three - check
Winnebago- check
Pot dealing friend - check
Cowboy hat wearing friend - check
An out of work singer chasing her dream that happens to be from the other end of the country and is a Newfie - check
The farmers daughter gag - check
Much Music and canadian rock people, it is always nice to see George Stroumboulopoulos, and yes I used google to spell his name right - check
skinny dipping - check
Lame romance - check
and lastly the one thing that you have to have to make a canadian road trip movie that you cannot do without, Jason Priestly - double check

Yep, they are all there is their suckingly bad glory, do yourself a favor and skip this, I wish I did.

On a side note, does anybody really believe that a small canadian rap group would actually have their own private jet, really, hahahaha.
March 7, 2010
this movie was hilarious! and I'm in it! ;)
February 16, 2010
Not bad, and quite funny in places.
July 30, 2009
The cast members look more like college grads rather than high school. I think of it as a Canadian version of Road Trip. The scene with the farmer's daughter was pretty hilarious. For that I gave it an extra star. Worth seeing.
July 17, 2009
*1/2 (out of four)

Even the dumbest of the dumb teen sex comedies can have a few laughs. But, "Going the Distance" struggles to even find that.

Three friends head on a road trip to Toronto in the hopes that one of them can propose to his girlfriend before she can be stolen away by a wealthy music producer (Jason Priestley). Along the way they pick up two hot hitchhikers.

The scenery is nice, but the jokes are stale as the script attempts at shock value and only succeeds at being dull and dumb.
June 28, 2009
This movie was awsome
Super Reviewer
June 2, 2009
you really cant trust the name National Lampoon anymore.
February 19, 2009
i would like to see this video so bad..
September 21, 2008
This movie was not too bad. It had some good moments in it. Not at good as Road Trip, but a good watch.
September 9, 2008
Like Roadtrip and Eurotrip, but in Canada and flimed in my city Victoria!! It was lots of fun, laughs and some great music :)
September 1, 2008
I haven't seen it or had not interest in seeing it. Even possible that I don't recall seeing it
August 31, 2008
I had to watch it because it was Canadian and features a cameo by George Strombolopolis (who I love purely because of his name).
August 31, 2008
Who knew that I would move to Brazil and only THEN watch such a very Canadian movie? P.S. Prairie girls don't taste like corn.
August 28, 2008
Like Roadtrip and Eurotrip, but in Canada. Entertaining but not very original, and has a slightly cheap feel to it.
½ July 30, 2008
Gillar man Road Trip, Eurotrip, American Pie och liknande s├ą funkar den fint, jag tyckte den var rolig iaf
July 8, 2008
Another road trip movie but definately worth seeing, absolutely hilarious oral sex scene that makes the whole movie worth watching.
July 7, 2008
funny funny. A modern t&a matinee.
Page 2 of 14