Fandango - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fandango Reviews

Page 1 of 13
½ January 13, 2019
Great coming of age film with some thought provoking parts mixed in with some hillarious moments.
½ October 6, 2018
Without a doubt, one of the best comedy productions that Warner Bros. A true masterpiece we should all see at least once, full of good jokes; In addition, this film has a fantastic soundtrack, a cast, bonuses characters and a really good argument. One of the best productions of Steven Spielberg. Highly recommend.
April 5, 2018
Great cast and story of coming to age young men torn at the time of Vietnam and the struggles of entering adulthood from college and relationships both male male, and male female. The skydiving do or dare was simply fantastic. This one you'll want to see over and over.
½ April 27, 2017
Very funny and reflection invoking. Uncredited Pat Metheny on the soundtrack, perfect.
March 3, 2017
One of my favorite movies of all time. A heartfelt coming-of-age, action packed, love story. party, road trip, mystery, chick flick for men that is packed full with comedy. The movie's rapidly varying tempo mimics the Spanish dance that serves as the titles namesake and makes this film's journey AS ENJOYABLE AS ITS DESTINATION,
February 25, 2017
Road movie which captures the end of an era; the underlying air of melancholy lightened by the captivating performances and carefree vibe.
August 12, 2016
contrived and juvenile
½ June 29, 2016
Though slow and not always living up to it's potential, Fandango is funny, unique and impressive as a directorial debut of Kevin Reynolds and the start of Kevin Costner's career.
March 25, 2016
The critics and I will have to disagree here, because this movie is amazing. This is nothing less than a beautifully shot, heartfelt, funny, bittersweet and surprisingly touching coming-of-adult-age story with one of the best dance scenes in film history. If you love film, you owe it to yourself to watch this movie.
½ November 20, 2015
151120: Made good friends better. A lifetime of loyalty.
½ August 21, 2015
Great, sweet, funny and sad 80's movie about a bunch of college grads who get drafted in nam and decide to go on one final blowout booze up of a road trip, featuring an insanely young Kevin Costner in his breakout role and a pre-Breakfast Club Judd Nelson. A really awesome movie you've probably never seen! watch it now.
June 2, 2015
Kevin Reynolds directorial debut was dismissed far too quickly by most critics and it flew under the radar at the time of its release. But this is an entertaining and surprisingly potent examination of friendship. While it may lean a bit too much on cliche, it is consistently engaging and remains so 30 year later.
May 22, 2015
Fandango is an somewhat obscure coming of age film set in the 1970s that was released in 1985. The original basis for the film was a student project. Steven Spielberg enjoyed the film so much that he funded the production of the film in its final form. Lighthearted and entertaining it may still remind you of your age. Great music, superb acting, and fun. My favorite segment is set at the run down jump school. Many of the themes and places seem very familiar.
½ March 24, 2015
Coming of age road trip movie.....this is one I'd gladly go on.
½ February 12, 2015
It's easy to see Kevin Costner's "leading man" charisma in this debut and I can see how people in 1985 may have liked this movie but for me, I'll take the R-Rated "Road Trip" over this tame PG romp any day. What's odd though there's bare asses and adult language ("bitch" "ass" hell") but it still got a PG rating back then. I'd honestly say this movie is more annoying than good.
½ August 25, 2014
The Dom and the privileges of youth.
March 2, 2014
This one's for the true Costner fans, other's may not like it too much.
½ August 17, 2013
Warm and funny, and very underrated. Just a feel good movie all around.
June 18, 2013
A quality coming of age drama centered around some college kids who are drafted for Vietnam and go on a road trip after graduation. Costner as always is the balls, a quality soundtrack with Blind Faith, Cream, Carole King, Elton John and Steppenwolf and Marvin J. McIntyre is comedy gold as the stoner pilot.
Page 1 of 13