The Gathering Storm - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Gathering Storm Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 20, 2008
It was a interesting look at Churchill after the great depression and before WW2. The resemblance to Churchill was incredible. Also the way the British Government were so complacent toward the Nazi war machine.
January 20, 2008
Excellent history film about Winston Churchill. Great acting!
October 23, 2007
Saw the 2002 version with Vanessa Redgrave and Albert Finney- Finney was incredible, Redgrave kicked ass- and the movie is perfect if you love history and Churchill. However, as a dork, I have to say I'm disappointed it cuts off when it does. So many interesting things left before he becomes PM in the movie and they leave them all out. But good nonetheless.
September 14, 2007
It's amazing how well this shows Churchill's character and beliefs - one of the greatest movies and leaders of all time
September 7, 2007
I actually thought this would bring up the 2002 version, but in any case; one of the best movies I've ever seen; it's historical, interpretive but responsibly so, and it's about one of the most amazing characters of the 20th century. Hurrah, hurrah.
½ August 28, 2007
A Masterly performance by Albert Finney as Winston Churchill. HBO's best movie ever
July 11, 2007
I have watched the 2002 version with Albert Finney and Vanessa Redgrave...and it is eerie how closely they resemble Winston and Clementine Churchill. An incredibly accurate depiction of WSC's personal conflict in the Wilderness Years.
July 6, 2007
(2002) I recommend this to anyone who truly has to understand the power and depth of dissent. Churchhill was a hero because he dissented and disbelieved that Fascism was going to be peaceable. He know they would come. And they did. His vision likely saved the world and changed the course of history. Let's hope men like him will stand up to the task we all see before us.
June 17, 2007
I did not watch this version, rather I watched the 2002 version which is not listed on Flixter.
The Gathering Storm is a fantastic biopic of the Winston Churchill's build to power, that is, the years building into his reign over Britain in WWII. It accurately describes Churchill's life in this period, and is close in biographical nature to Manchester's The Last Lion. It is a must see film with a superb cast, including Albert Finney and Vanessa Redgrave.
June 15, 2007
WESOME! Excellent portrayal of Sir Winston. Excellent writing and casting. A Must See!
January 9, 2007
Churchill? Great. Performance? Pretty nice, but the form of this thing makes it hard to watch. I'm reviewing it as a movie, not reviewing its other values.
Page 1 of 1