The Man Who Came to Dinner - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Man Who Came to Dinner Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 25, 2013
Crazy classic with many familiar faces.
January 14, 2012
Superb comedy--cast of fine actors in a classic screwball comedy. It's one of our families all-time favorites, and is great for Christmas/holiday viewing! By the way, Flixster, get your dates right. This movie obviously is NOT a 2000 release!
June 14, 2011
Great performances by Nathan Lane and Jean Smart. I really enjoyed getting to see the stage production in my own home. I wish there were more tapings of live theater.
December 29, 2009
Superb comedy--cast of fine actors in a classic screwball comedy. It's one of our families all-time favorites, and is great for Christmas/holiday viewing! By the way, Flixster, get your dates right. This movie obviously is NOT a 2000 release!
½ November 8, 2008
Lane is fantastic, Smart is a riot and the writing is, of course, brilliant.

By the way, the cast for the movie on this site is wrong.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
October 19, 2008
Wonderfully witty comedy, Monty Wolley offers a rich funny performance which always skims the top with only occassional jumps over it, surrounded by an amazing supporting cast, Bette's subdued here as befits her character but the divine Ann Sheridan enters like a cyclone and sweeps away with half the picture.
August 4, 2008
skip this and see the original
April 21, 2008
Jason and I were lucky enough to catch this on PBS one year, and simply had to own it.
April 10, 2008
Kirk Cameron's bosom
½ March 26, 2008
Stupid title. This movie isn't any good either...
½ November 5, 2007
Nathan Lane does something amazing, in two and a half hours he remains fascinating, bile, and hilarious, without hardly moving an inch. A glorious screwball comedy.
October 5, 2007
Nathan Lane is fantastic in this Kaufmann/Hart play. This is actually a taping of a staged production so it is completely authentic to the original play.
June 9, 2007
Nathan Lane as Sheridan Whiteside was absolutely brilliant, the dialouge was fantastic and I really wish this had made it to theaters so more people could have seen it.
½ January 1, 2007
this comedy is so cool. jerry zaks directed it really well. and even if you dont see the movie the play is good!
December 24, 2006
This movie is actually hilarious. I saw it for the second time today, and it reminded me how great Monty Wooly played his character. He's mean, he's nasty to everyone, but he his comments are hilarious. I reccomend this to anyone who doesnt mind watching a black and white film. It's great.
December 11, 2006
i would like to see this
April 9, 2006
Good plot, some humorous lines, but Nathan Lane's voice can really grate on the nerves after a while. Probably a movie more enjoyed by people over 50.
Page 1 of 1