Border - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Border Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 30, 2018
All time fav movie of my child hood
March 13, 2014
Great Songs.....Great Action.......The greatest film War-Based Bollywood film...
August 31, 2010
sandese aati hai, haame tadpaati hai, ke ghar kab aaoge,ke tum bin......
½ August 27, 2010
The Movie is an attempt to bring into limelight the Historic Battle of Longewala located in Rajasthan.


Its true that there was a company of only 120 men against almost 2500 Pakistani Troops along with over 60 Tanks engaged in the Battle of Longewala. The Indian Post at Longewala had strategic advantage of being at higher level and also was one of the prime reasons for shameful defeat of Pakistani Tank Column and Infantry at the hands of a handful Indians !!

The characters have been carefully chosen and developed beautifully in the movie. The dramatic scenes are good enough to make you shed a tear for the unsung heros.

Overall the movie is great considering the complexities involved in shooting a real war scene.

The movie is complete with patriotic moments,is well shot and well delivered. A must watch for every Indian....Also for those who like Real War Flicks!!
June 14, 2010
Even with all the over-exaggerated scenes and weird dialoques, this movie still moves me. The patriotic scenes are a reminder that anybody messing with us will see hell. "Hum hi hum hain to kya hum hain, Tum hi tum ho to kya tum ho"
½ February 7, 2010
An all time classic. One of the best Bollywood war movies.
September 25, 2009
Its an amazin movie..a must watch for every indian..
September 2, 2009
Border is a famous classic in Bollywood Cinema and it is surprising nobody has reviewed this film before me. This film not only brings out a message of patriotism but shows the harsh lives of soldiers leaving their family and friends just for the sake of their land. The songs are classic and memorable which were sung by Sonu Nigam. The song "Sandhe Se Aati Hai" is still very famous today. Sunny Deol gives a great performance. The action is brilliant. This is a great film.
June 7, 2009
Best indian war movie ever made. Based on true facts. Excellent editing and story line.
½ April 28, 2009
Great movie.. from start to end.
October 17, 2008
A tribute from JP Dutta and SunnyDeol to the Soldiers of Indo-Pak war of 70's.

A Movie which led my tears out for the first time
September 6, 2008
I think this is best war movie of India ever produced.........just amazing
August 6, 2008
to chalu is such a good song. I admit it moved me. so emotional and all the other songs. I guess this is the only movie that I would CRY when I see it.
½ July 14, 2008
Good but not that good, just the 1st of its kind.
½ July 4, 2008
J.P Dutta's classic!
March 2, 2008
Very good movie and historically correct.
½ January 26, 2008
Even with all the over-exaggerated scenes and weird dialoques, this movie still moves me. The patriotic scenes are a reminder that anybody messing with us will see hell.
January 19, 2008
This movie has everything a movie needs, Fighting, comedy. Sunny Deol beating the damn hell out of the freaking damn Pakistanis!!!
January 8, 2008
Not sure about the accuracy of the events but it's always great watching the enemy get battered! Especially with a Singh at the helm.
November 27, 2007
Movie with Facts and awsome screenplay
Page 1 of 3