My Sassy Girl - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Sassy Girl Reviews

Page 1 of 48
July 19, 2017
Flat. Predictable. Unoriginal. Watch the Korean original instead.
July 18, 2017
Nice, some diferent.
September 6, 2015
too much is just that, too much.
June 25, 2014
Not such a great movie, but it's got such a profound message. More people should live...
April 8, 2014
Elisha Cuthbert didn't achieve the 100% sassy girl.
December 29, 2013
This movie is a replica of the Korean movie of My Sassy Girl with small minor differences.
November 27, 2013
the original one was better than this one though.
½ November 27, 2013
Horrible remake in an attempt to please Western audience. I stopped watching it in the middle. That's how horrible it was.
Super Reviewer
½ November 19, 2013
I waited a long time to see this movie. Now I wish I hadn't watched it at all. I love a good quirky rom-com. This is NOT a quirky rom-com. It is just plain dumb.
October 1, 2013
Depues de haber visto ambas versiones la escuentro entretenidas ambas a su manera y propositivas, es divertida y con una senscion de no saber que rayos pasa con esa chica hasta el final ¿Satisfactorio? eso lo decidiran ustdes
½ June 30, 2013
One can certainly understand how an American remake would fail to capture the elegance of the Korean original film. However, while this was clumsily written and obnoxiously acted out, the visuals do redeem it a tad bit.
½ May 25, 2013
This movie got me by surprise. I never heard of this movie, and took my chances with it after accidentally being exposed to it while in the mood for a decent rom-com.
½ May 10, 2013
Dire.

Watch the original version and pretend this effort doesn't exist.
May 4, 2013
Aunque están quienes dicen que esta versión americana insulta a la película original coreana, a mi me encanta. De hecho me gusta más que la coreana (que se vengan los piedrazos en 3, 2, 1...). Probablemente sea porque atrás de eso hay una cuestión afectiva con esta película, pero al margen de eso la mirada del director Yann Samuell (el de Jeux d'enfants, con los divinísimos Marion Cotillard y Guillaume Canet) me resulta tan adorable que la vuelvo a ver cada tanto sin cansarme.
April 25, 2013
in first half of the movie girl was annoying me.. till the end came out pretty good movie
April 11, 2013
that's how the destiny works.. lovely!! >.<
April 5, 2013
waste of time. watch the korean version
March 28, 2013
it is completely predictable..since the first five minutes..
but i like the old man's words in the park.
and this movie have beautiful scenes
March 25, 2013
Worth a watch for a gentle but fun romance. Jesse Bradford has a touch of Colin Farrell about him...
Page 1 of 48