I Know How Many Runs You Scored Last Summer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Know How Many Runs You Scored Last Summer Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 3, 2012
This is surely a first, a cricketing horror movie!! A serial killer comes back to haunt his old cricketing teammates after he was humiliated and bullied as kid in the team. The killer looks a bit similar to English wicket-keeper Jack Russell except he's a bit taller! It's a fun Aussie horror with some dark humour and nice innovative gore scenes which include a cricket ball full of nails, death by sharpened cricket stumps and a jock strap full of nails amongst others. Good production values for such a short low budget movie (it only runs for 80 mins). Worth checking out whether you're a cricket fan or not.
July 20, 2011
Bad movies are created by bad writers and actors.This non event is so poorly written and acted it must rate as one of the worst pieces of horror schlock that the Australian Film Commission allowed to be funded.A revenge slasher movie whose only revenge is to bore the viewer senesless for 80 minutes
½ June 8, 2011
As a cricket fan, how could you NOT watch this?! As expected however, the truth was this was not even B grade horror. Rubbish acting, bizarre storyline that had no cohesion or believeability. Even if like me you watched it purely for the cricket angle, it was painful to get through to the end. A situation where a witty title is the best part of the whole film.
May 7, 2011
well.
ok a mate bought this for me knowing my love of:
1: cricket
2: horror
3: trashie movies

Well, this does tick those boxes, as long as graphic violence counts as horror.

Alas the premise is entirely wasted on this cast. The humour is there but it could be missed by the FF button happy genertion.
Errr --- DVD extras include a complete soft porn movie (under 4 minutes).
Will give it one star for some of the imagination used on violence.

Seriously avoid if you aren't into trashie movies.

This is not Shaun of the Dead.
December 3, 2010
Quirky slasher-horror from Australia, where a serial killer uses cricket equipment to kill his victims! Very amateurish production, plot and acting, but has no pretentions to be anything other than C-grade.

However, not all bad, and is reasonably entertaining. The cliche "so bad its good" almost applies.
½ September 26, 2010
I was expecting this film to be a horror/comedy but to my surprise it took itself seriously and was attempting to be a straight out horror film which ended up failing miserably. Just complete garbage!
½ June 6, 2010
I found this movie in the horror section and actually thought it was just a spoof on "I know what you did Last Summer


But wow i was wrong and this was the biggest waste of time in my life. I never thought i could watch a movie worse then paranormal activity or Snakes on a Train. but this movie delivered everything that could have made it worse

Acting - Crap
Special Effects - the worse since Friday the 13th Part 3 with the head "pop"
Story - crap


The picture, the sound, the cast, the crew, production values, the story absolutely everything was crap. there is no redeeming qualities in this movie and i would rather go re watch Snakes on a train then this movie

I made the mistake of thinking this movie was a spoof, but here is a warning and do not make the same mistake i did.
January 21, 2010
This is surely a first, a cricketing horror movie!! A serial killer comes back to haunt his old cricketing teammates after he was humiliated and bullied as kid in the team. The killer looks a bit similar to English wicket-keeper Jack Russell except he's a bit taller! It's a fun Aussie horror with some dark humour and nice innovative gore scenes which include a cricket ball full of nails, death by sharpened cricket stumps and a jock strap full of nails amongst others. Good production values for such a short low budget movie (it only runs for 80 mins). Worth checking out whether you're a cricket fan or not.
January 11, 2010
Two things cropped into my head after i watched this film. 1, why the hell do I own this film & 2, why was it even made!
well... 1. It was a birthday present from a friend.2. Im still thinking about that one.
A very low budget film, the first 5 mins looked like it could of been quite quirky, but it went rappidly downhill from there. Admitadly there is more of a plot (just) than I first thort. But the killers motive was LAME.
All the dodgy cliches were used, and not well either.
This film was primaraly bort as a laugh, it looked bad enough to gat a laugh from the cover. But I did not laugh once & im kind of reconsidering my frindship.
It got a solid half a star because the soundtrack wa quite good, thata all ive got!
All in all a film to avoid, unless ou ar a fan of lame ass horrors.
½ December 13, 2009
Not really sure what this low budget film was supposed to achieve. I'm presuming it was meant to be a spoof of the 'I know what you did last summer' movies, but in all honesty it wasn't that funny. I was only laughing at it's poor quality graphics, and the jokes seemed few and far between. Surely it wasn't a genuine attempt at a horror film???
December 1, 2009
No no no no NO! When will they learn? When the people making the movie appear to be having more of a laugh than you are watching, the chances are they've fucked things up. And these guys have. Some unintentional homo-erotism aside this is one big cock up of a movie. It'll leave you 'stumped' as to why they made it...
September 17, 2009
A poor film by any standards. I'd read a review that said this was quite good, but I thought it was rubbish. The film itself is a good idea and a novel twist on the slasher killer style of movie, but it manages to get it all so wrong. The cast are rubbish and the fact that they are not the usual teenagers actually hurts this film. You don't get a feel for any of the characters and the story on the whole was not only predictable, but daft. Good effects and the fact that this had me laughing towards the end (mainly through the naffness of it all) gives it an extra star.
½ July 29, 2009
As a cricket enthusiast, the premise of this film tickled my interest. About midway through the film however, I bailed and called stumps on this flick. The movie drifts along painfully between each gruesome killing performed by the serial killer with spiked cricket balls and a sharpened stump. This is a horror movie alright, just not in the sense the director was aiming.
July 29, 2009
Great little film. Exactly what you would expect from a B grade slasher film.
I am still laughing at the scene with the box protector.(Dopey should have seen that one coming). Given the circumstances of the ending I hope they come out with a sequel.
½ July 9, 2009
why dont makers of such movies, actually have a bolt of lightening strike them?? then they might realise what a horrible movie such as this, actually look on screen....
July 2, 2009
A funny, brisk and efficiant stalk-and-kill.
½ June 28, 2009
A fun little movie this was. I didn't really like the characters at first especially the cop/CSI type first third I had to sit through as I really hate CSI, but it didn't take long for it to venture into slasher territory. The production values aren't spectacular, but Turner managed to find a great location and use it to his advantage. I was expecting a lot more going into this, such as, more comedy, more cricket references and a fleshed out backstory for the killer. We actually got all of that, but I can't help but feel a little cheated. The kills are good. We get a little gore and a nice shower scene with a pair of fine English titties. The characters don't really develop into anything special, but overall this was a good little time waster and one the Aussie population can be proud of.
½ June 27, 2009
seriously the worst movie i have seen in a while, i can't believe someone invested money in it.
½ June 26, 2009
Title was a hugely lame rip off. Plot was also a rip off but at this point, is it possible to come up with a truly original horror plot.
June 19, 2009
A fun throw back to the exploitation aussie horror films of the 70s and 80s... I imagine the budget was quite low, so they did a nice job making it look great.
Page 1 of 2