All Tomorrow's Parties - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

All Tomorrow's Parties Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ July 14, 2014
Supremely disappointing; even a bricolage needs a narrative. Half star bonus for ending with extended footage of the phenomenal Patti Smith.
December 17, 2013
Beautifully constructed and sympathetic visual soundtrack of the ATP festival. Even more poignant as the uk festival has come to an end...
½ April 23, 2012
I wondered what these festivals would be like and how they would be so different to the normal British festival. This excellently put together film gives you a real insight and the music is splendid too.
June 16, 2011
El festival al que cualquiera quisiera ir,mas si tu banda favorita es quien escoge a la bandas que tocaran en el
April 16, 2011
stuffed with my heroes, so i'm overrating as expected.
January 27, 2011
three stars for the documentary, five stars for IMHO the best and the most fresh music fest in the world
November 28, 2010
2/10. Rather be at actual ATP event.
November 21, 2010
The cut and paste approach comes closer than anything I've seen to giving the real feel of being at a festival. And having got soaked several times at T in the Park and Glastonbury over the years, the idea of a festival in a Butlins camp strikes me as a very good one. Only three stars though, because the quality of the recording of the music was pretty bloody awful (side effect of using 'fan footage' I guess....)
October 9, 2010
It's hard to fully appreciate the music through this very incidental style of creating a festivals' feature. Some of the longer band performance sequences are nice enough.
August 10, 2010
Cobbled together from loads of footage it has the look of the Woodstock documentary. Some great tunes and much amusing drunken shenanigans.
½ July 15, 2010
Fucking spectacular rockumentary. Brilliantly edited and directed. Magnificent bands. Modern Woodstock. Too bad it isn't a bit popular.
June 12, 2010
Amazing musical document makes you feel like you're there amongst the madness!
June 4, 2010
"post-punk DIY bricolage"
½ February 19, 2010
Empezó bien hasta que me quedé dormido.
February 9, 2010
Thats my kinda festival.
January 22, 2010
Festival sommeren starter her!!!Masse godbiter,fin intro til litt sånn alternativ musikk,eller rå digging for fansen!!
January 4, 2010
Disappointing from the perspective that there isn't much from the years I went to the festival, but there are snippets and I do kind of like the fact the years I went to are more mysterious. As a music documentary it's fantastic, some brilliant artists, and Warp films have done a great job style wise - I knew they would. If someone wanted to know what my musical taste was I could give them this dvd and be happy knowing they'd get a good idea.
Page 1 of 2