Ice Castles (2010) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ice Castles (2010) Reviews

Page 3 of 5
July 9, 2010
this was very surprising. I thought it would a 'ice princess' rip-of but I actually really liked it. 4 stars!
June 27, 2010
This movie surprised me because the original is one of my favorite movies of all time. While I missed Robbie Benson and the raw acting of the original. I couldn't fault the skating, it was amazing. I was thrilled they kept the music too. Without it, I probably would have given it a 3.
June 3, 2010
It was really cute :)
½ April 27, 2010
A really sweet & emotional movie. Liked it a lot!
April 20, 2010
I really loved this movie - and so want the soundtrack. The background singer has a beautiful voice!
April 15, 2010
remake from the 1978 movie
March 22, 2010
hmm...pengen nonton....
d indonesia dh dputer lum y?? penasaran.... (O o O)
March 20, 2010
it is a wonderful movie
½ March 19, 2010
modified. better than the original film. =)
March 18, 2010
I liked this movie whether it is believable or not. It is a warm hearted movie and a kleenix is needed towards the end.
March 15, 2010
I HATE REMAKES!!! A little better choice for the kiddos than the first one (because of language and innuendo) but still not all that great. I wish that they would take this story and really delve into the main characters a little more. Really show the struggle and triumph. This one like the first just glosses over it too much.
½ March 14, 2010
Please! Don't let this feeling end!

First I thought it would be someting terrible, but this was not so bad considering it's a remake and that everyone who has watched the other one KNOWS what's going to happen, but not how.

Loved it for a weekend and as romantic as 76's.
½ March 14, 2010
It took an hour and 15 minutes for her to "get blind" and then 30 minutes for her to "get better at skating again". She should stick to skating and the writers of this one should work on "resolving" the ending so we aren't left wondering "what the hell" with so many quotations.
March 13, 2010
What an awesome movie! I can watch this movie over and over:)
March 13, 2010
A nice one .... liked all of the skaters' skating .... very charming ...
March 13, 2010
Good remake of the original one! Not as good as the first one which was made in 1978!
½ March 7, 2010
I thought it was going to be another corny movie but I happened to like it a lot. Inspiring and heartfelt. Nick was so sweet. Just shows that you can't let a disability hold you back.
½ March 7, 2010
great movie, but then again, I simply love sports movies and figure skating so it was the perfect combination for me :D, even though the story is a bit far fetched
March 7, 2010
me gustan las pelis de patinaje... pero a esta le falto un poco de trama. Lo unico bueno es que las patinadoras eran reales, no dobles.
½ March 5, 2010
I watched this right after the Olympics where the sport I watched the most was Figure skating, all categories. It was really good, and it is a feel good movie. Predictable and romantic, but it's still a good movie.
Page 3 of 5