Ice Castles (2010) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ice Castles (2010) Reviews

Page 1 of 5
May 29, 2018
Great movie, a work of cinematic beauty
February 14, 2017
I love this movie. Such a great concept. Great chemistry between the two of them.
August 21, 2016
This movie was semi-interesting...but I feel like it took too long for the climax to happen. The accident does not happen until an hour into the movie.
½ February 26, 2015
It was a very neat little story but nothing like the original!
July 20, 2013
This movie was great
June 4, 2013
so sweet and bueatiful movie
March 24, 2013
The joy of having daughters is I have to watch films like these. Actually as it goes not too bad.
½ February 9, 2013
the old version is much beautiful...
February 3, 2013
One of the best movies I've seen, truly inspirational <3
½ October 13, 2012
I remember liking this
January 29, 2012
Raised on the ice of Iowan ponds, Lexi (professional skater Taylor Firth) has developed into a superb figure skater, supported by her loving father Marcus (Henry Czerny) and collegiate boyfriend Nick (Rob Mayes). When tough-as-nails coach Aiden (Morgan Kelly) takes a shine to Lexi, he pulls the dewy young thing out of her hometown and sends her to a punishing training facility, where she learns the ways of competitive skating and media manipulation. Growing apart, Nick and Lexi find their relationship deteriorating while she becomes a national champion. When an accident leaves Lexi blind and psychologically destroyed, it's up to Nick to help her get back on the ice and rebuild her confidence.
October 27, 2011
Well, not really surprising since I didn't like the 1978 version either.
½ September 13, 2011
I felt it little boring at the beginning but then it got really really good. It was really sad when she got blind but then later when her boyfriend helped her I came to understand that it doesn't matter whether you feel sorry for yourself or not, it's not going to get better and no one is going to help you get out of that sitiuation but you. The movie showed that she didn't even wanna get out of her bed at the beginning but then later she could do exactly the same as before just because she tried. It was really good!
½ April 25, 2011
the old version is much beautiful...
April 20, 2011
so inspiring!. and the soundtrack? sobrang ganda. makes me wanna listen to it over and over and over. HMV here i come!
April 20, 2011
i really want to see this movie..
April 4, 2011
This has become my favorite love story over time. I can't say exactly why but it is.
Super Reviewer
½ March 14, 2011
A good enough remake of the original 1978 movie. No surprises, or anticipations to expect if you had seen the original! However, the skating scenes were way better and more exciting, and the updated musical score was a good enhancement. If you havent seen the original flick, you most likely will be prone to give this a higher rating, as the predictability of the story will not be a factor to your overall enjoyment!
March 11, 2011
An OK remake but not something I could ever watch the multiple times that I have the original. It just didn't have the heart.
February 18, 2011
It basically was a exact replica of the original movie. The only difference is the ice skating moves have become more advance. It is still a sweet story but I would have choose the 79' version because of its originality and cast.
Page 1 of 5