23 Jump Street - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

23 Jump Street Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 9, 2018
Made my life so much better
August 2, 2018
The best third film to ever happen has a 70% fresh rating. To me this is no surprise.
August 7, 2017
great movie. best part was when jonah hill revealed himself to be hitler and then channing tatum was actually stalin and they had this big violent fight which ended up with hitler's head being torn off. great movie 10/10
½ April 16, 2017
great movie, not as good as the first, but better than the second. i really appreciated the twist of having jonah hill turn out to be the drug lord that actually controlled all the other drug rings internationally in the americas and stabs channing tatum in the back but then channing tatum turns around and turns out to be the head of the fbi and the fbi is actually deeply embezzles in running the entire global crime ring on all continents but the fbi controls everything; media, politics, award shows, you name it - and it turns out that the fbi is also the illuminati and is planning the new world order starting in just a few days and jonah hill tries to stop it but they are just too powerful and sure enough, they take over and the new world order is among us. wake up, it's right under our noses
ps: i really enjoyed how beyoncé was actually in it (as the supreme leader of the illuminati of course)
November 5, 2016
23 Jump Street is lit. Definitely the best film ever made, think Nicholas Cage has an under appreciated role as Hitler. My fave scene was the Breaking Bad skit, was definitely enhanced by Bryan Cranston's cameo appearance. 11/10 would recommend- better than the last two for sure!!!
September 23, 2016
23 Jump Street overlaps every action movie ever made. Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill star among a cast of excellent actors. Morgan Freeman was only choice for the films narrator, it worked out in the best way imaginable. Adding Chuck Norris to the team was a great idea, and Daniel-Day Lewis has maybe the best performance of his career as the main villain. The cameo of The Expendables maybe seemed like a bit too much at first, but it fit perfectly into the film thanks to great direction by Christopher Nolan and Phil Lord. These two directors Madeleine plot so interesting and the twist at the end when the characters find out they're in the matrix made my jaw drop... Uh spoiler alert. I really enjoyed every action scene, espically the light saber battle in front of a Micheal Jackson concert and the outer space fight where Batman, Judge Dredd, Indania Jones, and Ripley go up against Shredder, the T1000, Agent Smith, and a army of white walkers. The decision to have Zach Snyder be the director of photography paid off amazingly in these scenes. The Rock was also a great addition to the cast, even though his role was limited as the meaty bad guy, his battle with Craig's James Bond was something for the ages. The adventure to the North Pole was a bit of a stretch, but the secret volcano hiding Hitlers lost nuke stash made it work out wonderfully. The final scene, where the audience is taken into the movie through VR headsets and are able to fight Thanos hand to hand was one of the best decisions I've ever seen made in a film. The romance between Jonah Hills and Meghan Fox's character worked just right for the movie, despite early criticism before the release, and the love triangle between Tatum, Tom Hardy, and Emma Stone was one of the most intriguing parts of 23 Jump Street. Despite all this, I have to say the scene where cocaine-addicted werewolves and the dinosaurs from Jurassic Park fought to the death was my overall favorite part. All in all, 23 Jump Street is by far one of the best film ever made, and it sits right up with Citizen Kane as instant classics, film teachers will have entire classes dedicated to how nobody thought this would be made, and then nobody bought compleatly into the hype surrounding it until it was released, and it literally blew everyone's minds (seriously, nobody has survived watching this, but it is considered the best death possible to have, and many believe that seeing it will grant you an automatic ticket to heaven)
July 25, 2016
Never came out, but it was amazing in my imagination.
June 24, 2015
a awesome movie it will be-yoda
May 7, 2015
Of course I'll see it!!! Jump street forever!!!
½ April 5, 2015
Awful... Just Awful!
January 11, 2015
we really want you to put this in movies
October 29, 2014
Laughed so hard. This movie is hilarious.
October 4, 2014
They can't repeat was they did with 22 Jump Street, so they have to come up with something new. Hopefully this is good
Page 1 of 1