666: The Child - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

666: The Child Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ July 6, 2017
I hate stupid movies like this one
½ July 2, 2012
A real piece of crap, 666 is just basically an exact clone of The Omen released to coincide with The Omen remake that was released on 06/06/06. As terrible as possible, I did still find the film oddly amusing in an awful sort of way.
½ March 15, 2012
One of the better Asylum films since Exorcism The Possession Of Gail Bowers. This is a great film and it is mainly fine to me and so far I personally like it. It's probably a great rip off of The Omen while it's sequel 666 The Beast is a fine rip off of Omen 3 The Final Conflict. This is a pretty great and simple Asylum movie and the plot is simple and easy to follow like The Omen. The plot of this film is about a young couple who adopts a little boy name Donald(Boo Boo Stewart) who Scott helped during the time when Scott was filming the plane crash and he is the only survivor in the Plane crash. But soon strange deaths start to happen in town and the couple soon find out that the little boy is not innocent at all and he carries a birthmark and that's the symbol of the devil "666" and Donald together with his new Nanny they will fulfill their destiny in the Lawson family. This is a pretty great movie so far and it's not the best Horror film but at least it really did a better job than most Horror films now a days plus it is better than the other Asylum Horror films as well and I like it so far. What's great about this movie is that the film is shot on a tight budget with incredible performances from the casts even Twilight Saga's Eclipse star Boo Boo Stewart in his first role before he became famous in other movies as well. All the acting in this movie is great so far the acting ranges mainly from mediocore to strong and amazing acting and the acting in 666 The Child is better than the acting in Exorcism The Possession Of Gail Bowers even the sequel to 666 The Child titled 666 The Beast because the acting in those films seriously ranges from Mediocore to horrendously awful and bad at least this movie had better acting than the other Asylum films like Exorcism The Possession Of Gail Bowers and the sequel to this movie 666 The Beast so far. Since the film is shot on a tight budget the other great things about this movie is that the kills in this movie are really inventive and freaky as well. All of the kills in this movie are seriously super gory, graphic and disgusting as well. I personally like some of the kills in this movie the one where the doctor and nurse gets killed when a steam pipe hits the nurse head and the doctor gets burned by the steam from the pipe is incredibly graphic and gory plus that death scene is seriously nasty and icky as well. The scene where Donald stabs the Dentist and his assistant in the eyes who tries to remove his teeth after Donald's grandpa accidentally hit him with one throw with the baseball straight to Donald's mouth is probably the nastiest death scene I've seen so far in the movie while the other kills are also good the one where the nun gets ran over by a car is really gory so far and I personally like the kill scene where Scott's friend Tony gets killed in the tool shed when the dangerous equipment like the nail gun and the saw starts to move on their own even the lawnmower attacks and kills Tony that death scene is seriously gross and icky as well and I think that's the nastiest death scene I've seen in the movie so far. What I also like in this movie is that the film has some great camera work plus the film also has a really dark atmosphere and the tension in the film is also good and it instantly fits well with the dark atmosphere and I personally like that idea so far. Overall this movie gets a 7/10 because this movie had lots of incredible and better moments than the other Asylum films that had a lot of lame and boring plus dull moments and I seriously like this film but still it's not the best horror film but it is one of the better Asylum movies so far.
½ March 9, 2012
the child in this film is evil to the core. A must watch for horror fans.
½ August 11, 2011
Another take on the 666 child. Not bad watchable.
July 17, 2011
Decent Omen Rip-Off From The Asylum, Bad Script, Bad Acting, Decent Film, Worth A Watch.
½ June 5, 2011
a lame version of the omen with a japanese kid.
½ August 8, 2010
I love this movie purely coz I love B grade blood spurting scenes...
July 28, 2010
Poverty row ripoff of "The Omen" with the amusingly named Boo Boo Stewart (I'm guessing his parents were Yogi Bear fans) playing the strange orphan adopted by a childless suburban couple who turns out to be...yep, the antichrist. When seemingly innocuous activities like bonding with his new grandfather over a game of football result in the old man's death and others such as the sexy babysitter meet similar grim fates the adoptive parents soon click on to what is blatantly obvious to the viewer from the start.
In the movie's favor, though the story is totally predictable and unoriginal its still so dreadful its watchable enough by the standards of digital STV horror films some good gore and T&A help.
½ April 24, 2010
Its alot like The Omen 2 movie.
October 12, 2009
NO PUEDES DEJAR DE VERLA
½ September 20, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
September 11, 2009
I like Anti-Christ movies, and I like crappy B-movies.... this should be good.
June 22, 2009
Son of Satan played by a boy named Boo Boo? Awesome!
June 18, 2009
Dire - not something any of the cast would want on their resume. Poorly contrived death scenes, abysmal acting (why the need for a pregnant pause after each line of dialogue?) and lame direction - why bother making utter crap like this!
½ February 22, 2009
extremely pathetic attempt to "out-do" the omen. horrible acting and predictable plot manipulation.
½ November 10, 2008
This movie was much better than i was expecting it to be,its obviously a rip off of The Omen but even with its low budget and the bad acting it was a good movie. Boo Boo Stewart was adorable and played the son of Satan well. If you want to check this movie out it is currently showing on Zone Terror(UK).
½ August 25, 2008
Quite rubbish and totally not scary at all....
May 9, 2008
This movie is a chilling, mind bending movie
May 2, 2008
Rubbish. Seriously, there is nothing good here.
Page 1 of 3