6 Guns - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

6 Guns Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 16, 2019
This is a blatant rip off or bad remake of Hannie Caulder (1971) starring Racquel Welch and Robert Culp. Hannie Caulder much better.
October 24, 2018
I gave it two stars since it IS a western and in my opinion its nice to see studios still devote effort to the costumes and set pieces representing at least a low budget version of the old west. Acting, writing was really terrible. I cant believe Joey? from My Two Dads is in it! It is hard to ne keep staring at the lead actress, I think she is quite attractive. The biggest bother though, and I cant believe no one pointed it out. When they are playing cards, the coins they are using are freaking MODERN COINAGE! Pennies, dimes, and what look to be modern state quarters... I mean COME ON! Alibaba for a few dollars and four weeks you could get plenty of old style coinage from any country, and they use the camera guy's pocket change?? Ouch. Major overlook. That being said, it you are looking for a bad western, but still a western. It's better than no western.
½ December 31, 2017
121105: The first twenty minutes of this film are pretty intense so be warned. The nasty murder of two children and their father, and then the rape of the mother get things rolling. Sadly, for some reason, the writer(s) of this film thought that the mother should then become the town drunk, an idea that just doesn't seem to work. To make matters worse, Sage Mears' acting sucked and she was totally unconvincing in her roll. Well, actually, all the acting is pretty weak. On a good note however, this film is not too bad. It's almost a winner, almost. Lee Horn (Geoff Mead) is a seriously badass head villain. He also carries a Schofield revolver that gets used frequently.
November 11, 2017
S L O W pacing. Obvious ending. Could have been a half-hour TV show.
May 12, 2017
Some people just shouldn't act. Horrible crappy acting
½ August 5, 2016
Watchable low standard B movie with dreadful acting. Fortunate it was a very simple film and not too long.
½ February 7, 2015
It's the same old Western revenge flick with under-done acting and a cast who doesn't make the movie feel as though it was set in the Old West save for the semi-decent sets. The murder of our heroine's family and her rape are a little hard to watch and I felt as though the revenge plot fell weak. This would've been better as a torture/revenge, like say the original Last House On The Left or I Spit On Your Grave with a 1880s Western style, but this cheaply done wanna-be loses in the long run.
½ April 30, 2014
6 guns has pretty bad performances, but at least there is the fact that the film tries. Either tries to impress or tries to be good, it just tries.
It fails, but not miserably. More of a rip off of True Grit mostly.
May not be the worst Asylum film, but it's certainly not a good film.
June 30, 2013
Good to see the Van Dykes stick with comedy. The only difference is this one is funny because of all the overacting.

For Frank's sake, this movie is worth a chuckle.
March 12, 2013
It's the same old Western revenge flick with under-done acting and a cast who doesn't make the movie feel as though it was set in the Old West save for the semi-decent sets. The murder of our heroine's family and her rape are a little hard to watch and I felt as though the revenge plot fell weak. This would've been better as a torture/revenge, like say the original Last House On The Left or I Spit On Your Grave with a 1880s Western style, but this cheaply done wanna-be loses in the long run.
May 13, 2012
A fairly predictable story of revenge in the old west. Poorly cast and written.
½ May 1, 2012
not the worst movie ive ever seen. it was watchable... made for TV but in a rated R kind of way
March 19, 2012
A fairly predictable story of revenge in the old west. Poorly cast and written.
February 5, 2012
one of the worst movies ever made
February 5, 2012
The concept was good, acting not good and plot was good. The movie could have been great had it been done with better actors and a better director and producer.
½ January 23, 2012
Pretty bad acting, directing, and casting. The concept could have made it a better movie with better actors.
Super Reviewer
½ October 3, 2011
i wish i had counted the number of times the name "Frank" was spoken. probably just a tad bit more than the word "raped".

"Good to see you back in town again, Frank."

"How long you planning on staying in town this time, Frank?"

"You know, Frank, we always feel safer, Frank, with you in town, Frank."

"Frank, they raped that poor woman and left her for dead, then shot her two sons in the mouth, Fraaaaaannnnk!"

"Hell, let me get you a cold one............................. Mr. Alison."
August 13, 2011
This Movie just sucks. Starts up good and scary but way too cliche!
Story like any other cliche. Bad guys do bad stuff. Victim wants revenge and gets it! Sucks! Waste of time. Lead role woman is a looker and acts good sometimes - I guess it's all bad directing and the music is cheap and bad quality - sorry but I am dissappointed!
½ July 26, 2011
meh..... ive watched worse westerns
½ July 17, 2011
Awful acting, couldn't even watch the whole movie, don't bother with this at all.
Page 1 of 3