A Galaxy Far, Far Away - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Galaxy Far, Far Away Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 27, 2011
A doc so dated as to be almost prehistoric
Super Reviewer
December 6, 2010
a homage to starwars fans, more specifically to may 89, with there passion for cueing, while inbetween, getting ot trying to get to bottom why starwars is such a thing to people, a doc that could have been so much better but holds enough nerdy starwars stuff to hold a interest to even the most suspect of them, and i love starwars so it held a little more interest
½ July 8, 2009
Can't say it has a theme, except for "Wherefore the Star Wars Phenomenon." Don't think the director found enough eloquent geeks; they're out there, I know it! Some somewhat interesting interviews with some fans that have incorporated Star Wars into their personal or professional life, but all in all, was a bit of a downer.
April 23, 2009
I think I would've liked this a bit more had the film-maker not seemed to have a slightly snarky tone towards his subject matter at several points during the film.

I understand not 'getting' people's obsessions, but to make a bit of fun of the very subject you've decided to do a documentary on just seems like a dick move to me. Also found the decision to end on several people's sad life stories vs. their escapism into Star Wars to be an odd editing decision. It leaves the viewer with a slightly depressed feeling in spite of the narration telling us how great it is that these people find escapism in the films.

Worth a look, but if you're a huge fan I could see this actually irritating you.
½ February 18, 2008
huh. so judging by this all star wars fans are retarded, brain dead, emotionally fucked human ass spew who will never be able to function on a basic level of interaction with the rest of us and will never have anything interesting/intelligent/insightful to say or DO for the rest of their useless fucking lives. except i guess pray for the day they turn into the fucking enbodiment of luke skywalker OR a bigger piece of shit.
damn. the back of the box made this seem like it was going to praise the after glow of star wars and interview fans about why these movies mean so much to so many. but instead it inadvertently(?) makes every inviewee in the film look like mutants who have never and will never have a thought they can lay claim to.
fuck. so i guess the whole thing is accurate. and i guess don't have to worry about to many people seeing this schlock.
January 10, 2007
i liked this but it was weird. i think it could have been better but its a good movie and i am gonna buy it.
October 27, 2006
I actually want to see this. It could be interesting.
June 11, 2006
It's FRENCH! And amusing yet stupid.
April 27, 2006
I dont know what this is...but I have to see this.
Page 1 of 1