A Family Secret - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Family Secret Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ January 6, 2012
excellent film, je l'ai vraiment aimà (C).
½ March 6, 2010
Divertida, y se queda a medio camino entre melodrama y comedia.
January 12, 2009
Once again, a Quebecois production that comes through for this viewer. Reno is fabulous. A great new cast of actors have been discovered for me... being rather new to the "off Hollywood" production. Once you've gone this route, there's no turning back to the absurdity produced by our friends down South.
½ September 29, 2008
Le salon mortuaire est un lieux inquietant et etrange, jusqu'au moment ou le secret est devoile. De ce fait, l'alternance entre le teint grisatre du salon et les souvenirs ensoleilles des personnages vient engager le lecteur a une belle proximitee avec la narration. Pareillement pour les personnages, on essai danticiper la sanctions avec ce magnifique jeux d'acteurs charismatiques et charnel ou Blanche est interprete par la belle Ginette Reno et la delicieuse Joelle Morin.
June 16, 2008
Loved this movie, funny and sad all in one!
½ March 30, 2008
Le jeu est impeccable. Ginette Renos et Celine bonnier sont superbes.
½ March 22, 2008
Une femme découvre des secrets de famille lors des funérailles de son père. Une belle histoire de famille au travers les générations!
March 12, 2008
Bon petit film Quebecois. L'histoire est divertissante et meme touchante.
January 28, 2008
Malgre une belle brochette d'acteurs et une histoire prometteuse, ça ne leve tout simplement pas! Deception.
October 14, 2007
really good movie...
October 13, 2007
Surprenant, intrigant et drole, j'ai ete surprise et emue.
½ September 29, 2007
excellent film, je l'ai vraiment aimé.
September 25, 2007
Très très sympathique!
½ August 20, 2007
realisation et direction photo hors pair
½ July 20, 2007
Vraiment une belle histoire...Les comédiens sont excellents. Chapeau !
½ July 10, 2007
Les scènes de séduction entre la mère (lorsque jeune) et le père (David Boutin) sont supers belles.
Super Reviewer
July 1, 2007
Lively and smart, Le Secret de ma Mère is a real treat for the ones that enjoy nearly two hours of fucked-up family trees and hidden betrayals among siblings. The characters are colorful, the performances are flashy and the laughs certainly are there, but in the end, it lacks the poignancy such a tragicomic story always benefits of by the end. Cast is strong, and some narrative elements are also flashes of brilliancy. Definitely worth a rental.
June 22, 2007
Un autre bon film québécois. Le noeud de l'histoire se tient.
June 11, 2007
Wow that was quite boring..
June 9, 2007
j'aime ben la scene dla revolution avec al toune de toute écatillé de Charlebois
Page 1 of 2