All My Failed Attempts (2009) - Rotten Tomatoes

All My Failed Attempts (2009)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Movie Info

In 2007, independent filmmaker Tan Chui Mui won the Tiger Award for her feature Love Conquers All, and she found that a growing number of people were curious about her next project. Tan responded by moving her production offices out of urban Kuala Lumpur to a more peaceful setting, and setting aside her next feature in favor of making a handful of short subjects, aiming to complete one every month. All My Failed Attempt is an anthology feature that brings together seven short films Tan created while trying to maintain this self-imposed schedule. While Tan's stated belief was that the act of making the films was more important than their quality, All My Failed Attempts reveals a striking, eclectic vision and broad range of styles, ranging from a straightforward documentary (Chicken) to knowing satires of science-fiction epics (Dream #1, Dream #2 and Dream #3) as well as dramas focusing on a small cast of characters (Everyday, Everyday and The Need of Ritual) and more action-oriented stories (To Say Goodbye). All My Failed Attempts was an official selection at the 2009 Rotterdam International Film Festival, the site of her earlier triumph. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi


Critic Reviews for All My Failed Attempts

There are no critic reviews yet for All My Failed Attempts. Keep checking Rotten Tomatoes for updates!

Audience Reviews

There are no featured reviews for All My Failed Attempts at this time.

All My Failed Attempts Quotes

There are no approved quotes yet for this movie.

News & Features