Angoor - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Angoor Reviews

Page 1 of 1
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
August 15, 2010
Frankly I was expecting a Unique Comedy with Devan Verma and Sanjeev Kumar in Double roles, but I was very dissapointed. It was a tiny bit iritating.
It was a low Budget Movie, but even Hindi Low Budget Movies are nice, this one was very boring. There were some LOL moments here and there but not something speacial though I am glad to have seen it once.

When a Movie begins very promising is not to be trusted.

Well even a respected and a great director/writer/producer:: Gulzar was allowed to make mistakes.
February 17, 2010
really yar...OLD is GOLD.
nice comedy movie.
February 14, 2010
Old school comedies!
brought back the laughter!
Perfectly chosen actors for characters!
October 6, 2009
It is probably the best Hindi comedy movie ever.. Very natural acting and loads of laughter every minute. Even better than half ticket and Gol Maal.
½ April 5, 2009
Shakespeare adaption - Comedy Of Errors.... simple n beautiful
October 5, 2008
A bollywood version of Shakespeare's comedy of errors. One of the best comedies to come out in the eighties. Sanjeev kumar and Deven Verma bond like a house on fire. Moushami Chatterjee and Deepti Naval also play their part. MUST Watch!
September 24, 2008
Gulluji's best ever comedy movie!
September 3, 2008
Hats off to Deven Verma, and Preetam Aan Milo!
½ August 25, 2008
Do Not miss this movie , a dictionary in hindi film humour.
July 24, 2008
Sanjeev Kumar's finest comical performance .Deven varma and the other actors hav gelled well with the movie, a must watch.
July 19, 2008
A Brilliant movie by gulzaar. Shakespear would have been glad to see his comedy of errors
BRILLAINT
March 12, 2008
my fav comedy movie...
March 11, 2008
Comedy of errors? Yes, but comedy with layers too. Having watched it over twenty times, it still makes me ROTFL. Classic.
March 6, 2008
toooooooo gooooooooood!
February 18, 2008
guaranteed to giv e you stomach aches due to laughter
January 11, 2008
It is probably the best Hindi comedy movie ever.. Very natural acting and loads of laughter every minute. Even better than half ticket and Gol Maal.
Page 1 of 1