Barbie as the Princess and the Pauper - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Barbie as the Princess and the Pauper Reviews

Page 1 of 21
April 29, 2019
Martin Short at his greatest. An Animated Masterpiece
January 21, 2019
It(TM)s five stars I don(TM)t care what anyone says
October 5, 2018
This movie has poor animation, even for 2004. The characters do not really come to life, and that takes away from the energy of the story. However, the story is not awful and unrealistic. And unlike some musicals, the songs move along the story, so a few brownie points. The barking cat is also hecka weird.
April 4, 2018
If I'd like to have my breakfast hot
Madame Carp will make me pay,
And I have to fetch the eggs myself
And the barn's a mil
½ November 12, 2017
gosh where's the movie .....some kids r annoying me ~~
½ August 3, 2017
GRADE: C

The musical numbers to this "poor" production was most definitely "GRADE A" ...The humor and script doesn't live up to its potential, but still manages to be a decent flick by the end.

Listen to the soundtrack. As for the movie; rent it before you buy it. ~?
July 16, 2017
It's surprising how good this movie is for a direct to video feature. The animation doesn't really hold up but the storyline is decent enough and the voice acting work is solid. What is rather impressive are the original songs - they do what good songs do in musicals which is to move forward the plot or expand in characters. An overall enjoyable children's film.
½ March 4, 2016
Great music, sweet characters, and the best part: Martin Short!
February 8, 2016
I hate this fucking movie i'm so sick of starting my day with that song every morning "i'm just like you you're just like me" shut up you're both barbie 4 stars
June 15, 2015
I was watching it and the internet went out~ (C)
January 5, 2015
hxoxjhfblxhfshosdshoxhjddhydgdhhydhidhcvcbbchxjjsjxhjxjvbchbxjxjhxhb v bzjxjsb jdhfsshshihs hxixvcgvxjxbxfnshzbu hxhsshxh b jxbczhzbzuxbx vzusbfbdjcbg gudbfgcjuhxgf
½ January 3, 2015
Children are dying in Africa and we're spending money on this instead.
November 11, 2014
What my sister need me and get the movie before want gave me chance to see have to do we and look into the same way in side
See where on everything need l take my face we are not try baby's was to not call that same sorry we look more than see after cup on myself and the Barbie and the secert door same way in my door
½ August 30, 2014
One of my favorite Barbie movies. I love the songs, the characters, and the plot. I wish the Barbie movies would go back to being sweet and timeless instead of flashy and superficial.
December 30, 2013
this is a good movie
December 27, 2013
cool movie like how its on here :-)
½ June 20, 2013
i love to watch barbie its awsome
February 4, 2013
My daughter likes this movie
January 25, 2013
Another of the stories of Barbie and predecessor of 'princess and pop star' . A quite old fashioned musical story, really a fairy tale , with lots of music , especially operettas . several of these songs played by London philharmonic Orchestra . Several funny insances are also inside .
The funniest instance of the movie is after the end of the story. It shows 'cut scenes' a it was a play of real actors ! although all movie is a computer animation !
I found one scene that I could rate towards R . The bad guy jailed the princess and her friend inside the mining factory . I think it is a bit violent .
Surely watched , but in part , with my daughter
January 11, 2013
My daughter would love this...
Page 1 of 21