Batman Vs. Robin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Batman Vs. Robin Reviews

Page 2 of 10
½ February 9, 2017
A well paced, action packed follow up to "Son of Batman."
½ February 7, 2017
So good. True to the comics, and yet refreshingly unique. If you don't like what Warner Bros. is doing with the live action films, give the animated DC films a shot.
January 28, 2017
An improvement over Son of Batman, this film is entertaining as it's animation. But if your looking for Batman vs Robin well it's not really there (just a few arguments and a fight scene). Other than that a pretty impressive film for the animated shelves.
January 21, 2017
An unusual animation styling and not enough for female characters to do in this, but otherwise a solid chapter in the ever-popular animated Batman films. Also very satisfying to see Batman cut loose in lethal combat when he realises that his opponents aren't quite human. Great to be hearing O'Mara and Baker as mainstays of the voiceover business, and Maher makes an excellent Nightwing, likewise Yankovic in his brief role. Even more amazing to hear Conroy as Batman's father, a big nod to his enduring fame as the voice who most fans hear when they're reading the comics.
½ December 10, 2016
Good sequel of the Son of Batman
November 21, 2016
Partially basing one of their animated movies on the "Court of Owls" storyline by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo seems like a no-brainer. While it's missing some interesting elements from that series, enough of it was kept to make an incredibly interesting movie. The animation is very good, but I do not care for Jason O'Mara as Batman. While it was nice to hear Kevin Conroy as Thomas Wayne, I'd much rather hear him as Bruce. I've enjoyed most voices for Batman, but O'Mara has now done 4 movies, with a 5th one to be released in 2016. It's enough.
October 9, 2016
Another great dc animated movie, batman vs robin sees batman's son (robin) rebel against batman as he feels restricted and imprisoned in his own house. A mysterious man keeps persuading robin to join the court of owls, a seedy organisation that rules over gotham. Batman has to take down these villains and save his son before its too late. This film was a great mature story with plenty of fight scenes and violence. A well pieced together animation and flowed terrifically, the dc animated universe pumps out yet another fine film.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
October 6, 2016
Never been a animated superhero movie fan but my kids are at that age when everything Marvel and DC is awesome to them so I put this on as it sounded pretty interesting, And in ways I was right I really enjoyed the story and the action scenes were done very well, The last 20 minutes was very good and all kids will love it, The title is abit misleading as Batman & Robin aren't really enemies they have a fight once but the story is more deeper than Robin turns bad, There's a few swear words and some of the fight scenes get abit bloody just incase you don't like to expose your kids to anything like that, It's short but sweet and will please hardcore DC fans just as much as it will please the kids.
½ September 12, 2016
While it was entertaining to watch, Batman Vs. Robin could be better. Damien is your average pre-teen: lost in the world and has no idea of who he is. While that part was engaging the movie could've described the conflict between father and son with more action sequences of them fighting each other. After all the title is Batman Vs. Robin. But other than that there's lots of creepy and violent eye candy, engaging story (yet still needs some improvement), and very well voiced characters.
September 12, 2016
Not better than the previous movie but was
good enough. Liked the introduction of some new characters which were not seen in the movies.
August 28, 2016
Batman Vs Robin is an animated flick by WB Studios that tells us a story about Batman's son Damian Wayne and his troubles accepting authority and being Batman/Bruce Wayne's son.
The story is about a secret evil owl society that wants to take control of Gotham and get rid of Batman and they try to recruit Damian Batman's son to kill his own dad.
Although PG the cartoon is a tad dark and can be too much for the younger audiences.
On a Cartoon Drawing aspect some of the characters look the same it is like the animators used the same base silhouette to draw all male characters.
It is not a bad lil movie but nothing too great about it.
August 25, 2016
I initially assumed this was going to be based on Grant Morrison's Batman and Robin Volume 2: Batman Vs. Robin since the movie is called Batman Vs. Robin, and because Son of Batman was (very loosely) based on Grant Morrison's Batman & Son, which is a predecessor to his Batman and Robin series. What we actually have here is an adaptation of Scott Snyder's Court of Owls. Which I have to be honest, mostly works well. The Owls are set up perfectly and portrayed perfectly, even though this is still a very loose adaptation. I still would have preferred a more faithful adaptation, but this movie is exciting and action packed, and if you really like Court of Owls, you might want to check this out. Ultimately the movie gets sidetracked towards the end, but it is still not the worst to come from DC's animation. Definitely not one of the best either though.
August 7, 2016
The anticipation of the eventual fight between Batman and Robin is palpable. With all the talented voice actors bringing in realism of the character's conflicts, it's hard not to enjoy.

A-
½ July 18, 2016
The court of owls, Damian (Bruce son and also of Talia Al Ghul), Bruce story (another side of it that should be used in the TV series GOTHAM and I believe they will use it), Talon vs Batman, come on, this film has it all!!!! I recommend this movie if you adore DC Comics, read comics, love the movies and extended DVD's of Batman, all Batman related stuff or just like animation and 7th art :) IS A MUST WATCH! - July 18, 2016.
July 5, 2016
I enjoyed this movie way more than I thought I would, it is crude, dark and thought-provoking, way better than its predecesor. It has a really dark beginning that portrays a much darker and psychotic Gotham and I really liked that, that they weren't afraid to go there and show a really disturbing case with an extremely psychotic villain that sometimes, unfortunatly, also exists in real life. And in general I really liked the portrayal of Gotham's violence and reality in this movie. Damian's progress in the film makes him way more bearable than in the first one and his dilema between justice and vengance thoughout the movie was really really interesting, you really understand his position given the education he has received and the world he knows he lives in. I also really enjoyed the fight between him and Dick and the scenes with young Bruce were really emotional and well-crafted. The concept, methods and purpose of the Court of Owls was really interesting, even if the ending didn't really paid off. I also thought Talon's origin story was really good and it made you care about this new character. The final battle between Bruce, Dick, Alfred and Damian against the pseudo-zombies was really excited. And, even though it's not perfect, it was a really enjoyable movie.
April 29, 2016
Another great installment in the DC animated universe, the character development is very well done and matches an intriguing storyline.
½ April 17, 2016
Thanks to a very clever screenplay, Batman VS Robin turns out to be a thrill of a great time. There's constant twists and turns throughout the experience leveling out with the fun action-animations.

Eventual turns differ from the normal, but manage to be strange - especially in the second half when character motivations are revealed. It's the unexplained that actually detract from an otherwise nearly perfect second entry in this 'New Batman Animated Universe'.
April 16, 2016
wow mama ! I want to see it
March 20, 2016
Nicely done. I was surprised how different they made Bruce Wayne look.
Page 2 of 10