Beethoven's 5th - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Beethoven's 5th Reviews

Page 1 of 8
½ June 10, 2015
Terrible movie, just stop making Beethoven movies, their all going to be terrible.
½ August 29, 2014
I can't believe they haven't stopped. This movie gets an F-. I've never seen such horrible actors and actresses in my life! The DOG acted better than the people!! It's clear to me that they whipped this movie up in just a few short weeks. It has no originality and the actors/actresses need A LOT of work. They just aren't good.
June 11, 2014
Different/A Little Scary/Not Bad/Liked.
April 19, 2014
This one actually surprised me a little bit, but it was still unnecessary and stupid like the other sequels. Some of the characters were annoying, the acting wasn't very good, and the jokes still failed to make me laugh, but this time we actually get a different story and at times I was interested in what was going on. So when it ended, I didn't end up hating this as much as the last film, but at this point Hollywood really should stop with these films.
January 13, 2013
Sam Darko does the Nancey Drew/Scooby Doo thing. Thomas is the anchor here.
December 7, 2012
Worth finding and watching!
September 23, 2012
What get's old is the fact that you feel like you have been here more than once.
July 31, 2012
A ho-him addition to the 'Beethoven' series that will challenge most to keep their attention where it should be, even though Faith Ford does her best with the two cute principal kids by her side. Some gross-out humour might keep youngsters amused, but adults will howl over this laboured sequel.
July 23, 2012
loved it as a kid, as far as I can remember I liked it more than any of the others, you probably basically know the story of the slobbering dog if you payed any attention, but it's a good film.
½ June 22, 2012
liked it as a kid, still funny.
½ June 5, 2012
More adventures with the dog.
June 3, 2012
it is bad and good worse than the first two but better than that suckish 3rd and 4th film
May 14, 2012
*****LOVE iT*****
*****WiSH i HAD A DOG AS BiG AS BEETHOVEN*****
April 2, 2012
Big improvement from the 3rd and 4th. Daviegh Chase is fun.
January 31, 2012
My 8 year old love this movie!
December 14, 2011
Why do they keep raping one of the classic films from my childhood?!?! I loved Beethoven as a kid, heck Beethoven's 2nd was fun, but it's been twenty years, why do you people keep making these half-assed sequels to one of my favorite movies? I beg you, leave poor Beethoven alone!!!!!!
½ December 6, 2011
One of the most boringest, dullest movies ive ever seen, this isnt even considered a sequel its a huge piece of garbage. I didnt want to watch the whole thing but i ended up having to. It isnt worth watching at all
Super Reviewer
November 27, 2011
The first and second are acceptable, may not be as good but wore out the story, I do not want to see made
June 24, 2011
I love this movie it's best adenture yet
May 17, 2011
I've seen porn films with better plots. No doubt the 'actors' who made this utter tosh will have spent their fee on hard drugs to rid themselves of the memory of making this film. On the other hand this film is testament to what can be achieved with $5 and an HD camcorder. Avoid.
Page 1 of 8