Boo - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Boo Reviews

Page 1 of 22
½ February 21, 2017
the plot line is just terrible
½ July 31, 2016
Not spectacularly terrible but definitely cringeworthy.
½ December 22, 2015
After a bright start this film soon fades into tiresome, predictable horror tedium. The ineptness is proven by misspelling the name of the dog in the film!
September 24, 2014
I keep seeing this for Rental, and it looks like it's gonna suck but I know my curiousity will get the best of me and I'll Netflix it some day.
July 13, 2014
loved this movie. I love to see what indie horror film directors can do. I loved the scares it produced. it would get 5 stars from me but it's an indie movie so 5 stars would mean an oscar nomination. Well done
March 29, 2014
Boo features the standard horror premise of young people exploring a haunted hospital (a bit less cliche in 2004 than it has become since Grave Encounters), but it manages to be relatively entertaining and creepy nevertheless despite the bad acting and writing.
½ December 23, 2013
Average horror flick about a group of teens who break into a supposedly haunted, abandoned hospital for Halloween. Ghosts of former patients abound.
October 24, 2013
Another low-budget horror flick with an unoriginal plot and mediocre acting and effects.
Super Reviewer
May 11, 2013
Boo was a good horror flick I'd probably watch again on Halloween or a dark rainy night. I enjoyed the storyline even though I had a idea about what was gonna happen. The acting was kinda corny in parts, but wasn't too bad. I've seen worse. The gory special effects were done very well. They were gross, but not over the top.
January 11, 2013
kids in horror movies are creeeeeepy!!
December 7, 2012
Could be worth watching. Will find and devour with my eyes!
October 15, 2012
God awful. Please save the 2 hours of your life.
½ September 11, 2012
One of the worst horror films ever. It makes My Bloody Valentine looks credible.
July 30, 2012
2 fresh reviews, could be good
May 26, 2012
Boo sucked away my love of movies. It took away all common sense in my brain and replaced it with bad acting. The End.
May 13, 2012
it wast the best ghost movie but it is better than some of the ones i have seen
½ April 23, 2012
scary!!but kida weird
½ April 15, 2012
Oh my lord. Boring and gross. Exploding people is never a pleasant notion. And why is it always mental wards? Are there not any sane ghosts anymore? An old cliche horror film whcih has absolutely nothing unique about it.
April 15, 2012
Oh my lord. Boring and gross. Exploding people is never a pleasant notion. And why is it always mental wards? Are there not any sane ghosts anymore? An old cliche horror film whcih has absolutely nothing unique about it.
April 3, 2012
ya me and selena rented it and it was actually really good, but it had terrrible acting and it was confuzzling..so ya but it was good
Page 1 of 22