Citizen Jane - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Citizen Jane Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 21, 2016
This movie, based on a true story, was GREAT. Ally Sheedy (My favorite actress) was SUPER in her role. The entire cast was very, very good. This movie is well worth seeing
June 13, 2016
While not a great film, and not more than the Landmark television feature that it is (including some terribly wooden acting,) this is an important story of how good people get victimized. More importantly, it is a story of heroic fighting for justice. The real Citizen Jane actually existed, and really founded an organization that still exists today to help the families of murder victims fight for justice for their loved ones.
Super Reviewer
½ March 3, 2016
I'm not a fan of Ally Sheedy. I think her acting is terrible. Interesting enough story, if the acting had been better.
½ August 15, 2015
most movies that have a 'play on words' title suck big time-here is an example of this.
June 6, 2011
Meat Loaf should turn this role into a TV show. He was a great detective
September 10, 2010
There are two redeeming features to this movie. First, it is about a true-life story and I have much respect for the woman -- Jane Alexander -- upon whome the movie is based. Second, it provided me with a Nia Peeples sighting!

That said ... I found the movie to be very flat and uninteresting. It is one of the movies that I had in the background while doing some web-work.

I don't recommend it for my FB-friends...
August 7, 2010
Good cast, cute film. A little too Hallmarky for my taste though.
October 16, 2009
Pretty good film; my mom and I were flipping the channels one night and it was on, had to watch it. Awesome.
September 19, 2009
It was great! Just a great mystery!
½ September 16, 2009
I had the mystery figured out before the first commercial break. However, I was pleased to discover at the end of the movie that it was based upon a true story.
Page 1 of 1