Comedy Central Roast of Donald Trump - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Comedy Central Roast of Donald Trump Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 28, 2017
Now I have not seen this show. But Trump as president well I can't stand him!!! I say boo!!!! I shell not say why.
September 8, 2016
If anyone deserves a good roasting, it would be Donald Trump. There are only two factors which make this comedy special not as funny as it could have been: 1) They did it too early; just think if they'd decided to roast him AFTER he lost this election in a landslide, not to mention all of the many outrageous things he's said and done over the course of the campaign; and 2) They didn't go far enough. With the exception of a few zingers, the dais handled him with kid gloves, you know, the kind that Donald Trump wears. From a big-picture perspective, the roast was funny and I laughed a fair amount. There was only one true bomb, courtesy of Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino, one of the no-talent hacks from the Jersey Shore. Of course, maybe it's fitting that a failed comedian come from one of the many places where Trump had a failed business. Who knows? For my money, fortunately not much of it, the best routines were by Anthony Jeselnik (?) and Snoop Dogg, who acquitted himself quite nicely in a performance format for which he's generally not known. If you're one of the many people checking this out a second time now that Trump's threat to run for President has become reality, you might find some laughter here. However, your best bet would just be to follow the news as he continually provides fodder for jokes much funnier than what you'll find here.
May 27, 2016
Boo! Go Donald Trump!!
July 15, 2014
He really got fu**** in that one
February 2, 2013
boys into it
Boyz in the hood
½ February 12, 2012
First of all, I was very surprised Donald Trump actually agreed to something like this. Is he really running for President? I doubt it. Is his show losing ratings? No doubt it is. So all in all, just like nearly everything else Trump does, this was purely a publicity stunt. The usual roasters like Jeffrey Ross, Whitney Cummings and Lisa Lampanelli were very good but Marlee Matlin stole the show. However, this roast is nowhere close to being excellent simply because of Mike "the Situation" Sorrentino. Jersey Shore might have set Italian Americans back 50 years but the Situation set Comedy Central back 10 years with his 5 minutes at the roast. That was just utterly horrible.
Super Reviewer
½ November 13, 2011
One of the simpler Comedy Central Roasts, due to the non-comical nature of its honoree Donald Trump. MacFarlane's roastmaster abilities make this one of the better hosted events, with Lampanelli, Gottfried and Ross as Deus regulars.
Just a fair warning, Mike "Situation" Sorrentino fails horribly to deliver his scripted set of jokes. In case you religiously watch and breathe Jersey Shore, this ought to give you a more distinct reason to dispose of your 'Sitch' posters and fragrances.
Trump closes by announcing his intent for presidential office - too weak to joke about.
July 5, 2011
This Vegetarian never misses a Roast !!!! I really couldn't wait for his one, The Donald is such a great subject, but it was more Toast than Roast.I think they were affraid to piss him off in case they ever need to hit em up for 1)Money, 2)Job, 3)a spot on Celeb Apprentice. I wish Ivana had been there!!!! The Donald was a good sport thru all the Hair Jokes
CloudStrife84
Super Reviewer
½ June 21, 2011
Funny stuff! That is, until Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino takes the stage and all the laughter dies off. I had never heard of him prior to seeing this, but I really wish someone would keep him off the air. It's the first time I've ever seen a roaster get nothing but boos from the audience, and rightly so. Apart from his lame, embarassing and altogether worthless act though, this is a very entertaining roast with tons of great jokes coming in from all directions. And who would believe that Donald Trump actually has some genuine self-distance? Seems there's more to that man than just a bad toupe and a billion dollar empire.
½ May 11, 2011
Probably the best of the Roast series that I've seen. So many very funny moments here, and even 'The Situation's' awful roast of Trump really adds a bit of shock to the roast itself. It wasn't perfect, but definetely the best one I've seen.
½ April 14, 2011
First of all, I was very surprised Donald Trump actually agreed to something like this. Is he really running for President? I doubt it. Is his show losing ratings? No doubt it is. So all in all, just like nearly everything else Trump does, this was purely a publicity stunt. The usual roasters like Jeffrey Ross, Whitney Cummings and Lisa Lampanelli were very good but Marlee Matlin stole the show. However, this roast is nowhere close to being excellent simply because of Mike "the Situation" Sorrentino. Jersey Shore might have set Italian Americans back 50 years but the Situation set Comedy Central back 10 years with his 5 minutes at the roast. That was just utterly horrible.
April 5, 2011
Well it was not as funny as the other roasts i have seen but had a few laughs out of it
April 5, 2011
Just alright. Poor 'Situation'.
Page 1 of 1