Day of the Dead 2: Contagium - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Day of the Dead 2: Contagium Reviews

Page 1 of 13
½ March 11, 2015
Crapola! This film bares NO connection with any George Romero masterpiece and rips the name off a good movie. I've seen bad zombie movies that were still better than this as I'm usually a big zombie fan. These zombies can crawl on ceilings, but the movie should fall on the floor! Poor acting and a dumb plot.
½ January 24, 2015
After watching this, I am in no doubt, that this film doesn't deserve a star rating. (ok, probably half a star at the very most) I was extremely disappointed with this film. Please if you are a fan of the first Day of The Dead film, keep it at that. Day of The Dead 2: Contagium has absolutely nothing to do with the first film and is just a cash-in because Taurus Entertainment Company hold the rights to the original 1985 film. So in their eyes, this is an official sequel, but the fans now this most definitely not to be the case.

So the bottom line basically is, please save yourself the time and don't watch this film!
November 6, 2014
It's frightening to think that horror neophytes will automatically assume that George A. Romero had something to do with Day of the Dead 2: Contagium, though it's a sequel in name only (that, and the fact that a brief prologue occurs in 1968 - the same year Romero's Night of the Living Dead was released).
June 14, 2013
This movie exists... This movie freaking exists...
May 28, 2013
The only part of the dead series i'd tell you to skip
½ May 22, 2013
Crapola! This film bares NO connection with any George Romero masterpiece and rips the name off a good movie. I've seen bad zombie movies that were still better than this as I'm usually a big zombie fan. These zombies can crawl on ceilings, but the movie should fall on the floor! Poor acting and a dumb plot.
March 19, 2013
a bit drawn out and uneventful. a decent z film nonetheless though.
February 18, 2013
awesome movie i love zombies
½ January 6, 2013
I can't find any links to 'Day of the Dead' in this supposedly prequel/sequel, or any relation to the Romero series. The film itself is slow, bland, and uninteresting. I didn't like how the zombies were portrayed, or any of the characters for that matter. There's lots of nice gore, but lets face it, good gore doesn't always make a good movie. And this movie is no where close to being good.
December 7, 2012
YUCK my be worth watching!
December 5, 2012
These people should be so ashamed of themselves.
½ October 26, 2012
Probably one of the biggest piles of trash I've ever watched, do not make the same mistake I did and skip this film!
October 2, 2012
I was going for a meaningless zombie flick, but this was just purely awful!

PLOT:A group of friends go to a military hodpital (don't know why) and drop a vial containing the virus and it spreads and people start turning into zombies. Totally generic zombie plot. Basic, to say.

ACTING:Mostly awful. A few respectable performances, but mostly awful.

SCORE:Basic.

EFFECTS:Low budget, but not THAT bad. Compared to the original, they suck!

OTHER CONTENT:The ending sucked and made hardly any sense.

OVERALL, a sucky zombie horror with bad acting, basic score, and a generic plot. Only positive: some effects.
July 21, 2012
The people who made this film should be ashamed. In case you were not aware George Romero had nothing to do with this film. It was made to cash in on his great work. Words cannot describe just how bad this is. Do yourself a favor and avoid at all costs.
July 13, 2012
A prequel and sequel all in one? No George A., no dice
½ June 17, 2012
not that great, only the eating zombies give it a 1 1/2 star
½ April 10, 2012
Maybe THE most incompetent and amateurish zombie film in history?
March 28, 2012
Even though I know it will be terrible I have been wanting to watch this for awhile now.
January 21, 2012
this movie could just be could contagium and probably would have done better.Nothing more to say.
Page 1 of 13