Deadman Standing - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Deadman Standing Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ December 25, 2018
Movie was slow and never made sense.
December 20, 2018
Don't bother, this movie is formulaic and poorly done. Watching Shadow, the young sidekick, trying to conjure up non-existent tears was sheer torture, The dialoque is wooden, the cinematography looks like it was shot with an 80s VHS camera, and parts of the story are lifted directly from Eastwood's Unforgiven. SPOILER ALERT! Watch the scene where our hero's gun is disabled, and see how that was even possible, since he was wearing it at the time. This movie belongs among the worst Westerns ever. I was begging for this to be over, but no such luck.
December 18, 2018
A true story. I looked up the facts, was interested in seeing more about the sheriff. Barely any of the story is true. The boy does kill many in the saloon but only because they had used their bullets already. As for who killed Anderson, it was McCluskie's brother. Not the boy coming back for revenge. Sad to pass of as true and barely stick with the facts.
December 17, 2018
This has to be the worst western type movie I've ever seen, ever! The script, the photography and especially the acting, were horrible. I would not recommend this movie to anyone. How this movie got this high of a rating on Rotten Tomatoes is beyond me.
½ December 16, 2018
Why this thing is sitting at 83% Audience Score is far beyond me. The story was poorly written, badly directed and insincearely acted.
December 16, 2018
I do not see how anyone can give this cheap piece of shit movie 83%.....Dross...What a load of cheap crap. I waisted 2 hours of my life, watching this Dross...83%....Are you real.....
½ December 15, 2018
Don´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)t bother !
½ December 15, 2018
Really solid entry into the Western genre. Slow build that has a pretty great payoff. The use of smoke during the gunfights was extremely realistic.
½ December 15, 2018
without a doubt, THE WORST movie ever made. EVER. horrible acting, horrible directing, horrible everything. honestly, I didn't know it was possible to make a movie this bad. seriously, I'd give it zero stars if I could. and anybody giving it more than a half a star is lying or didn't see the movie.
December 15, 2018
Thrilling and entertaining. The performances are greatly complemented by a wonderful score.
December 12, 2018
Amazing movie! A must see!
December 12, 2018
Really Fun Western based on a true story with a bit of an intense ending! Great watch for you western fans
December 11, 2018
Loved this movie! A must see for any western fan!
December 11, 2018
Great story, amazing cast, great movie. I enjoyed this movie a lot and it has it all. This western is a must see.
Page 1 of 1