The Divorce of Lady X - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Divorce of Lady X Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ June 12, 2017
The Divorce of Lady X is an amazing film. It is about divorce lawyer Everard Logan who thinks the woman who spent the night in his hotel room is the erring wife of his new client. Merle Oberon and Laurence Olivier give incredible performances. The screenplay is well written. Tim Whelan did a great job directing this movie. I enjoyed watching this motion picture because of the humor and romance. The Divorce of Lady X is a must see.
June 12, 2014
the chemistry of Sir Olive & Merle Oberon were amazing =))
a fun movie
½ June 26, 2013
Brilliant, simple, enjoyable comedy filled with joie de vivre by Olivier and Oberon.
½ November 18, 2011
Horrid! I mean I love crazy screwballs and Laurence Olivier but Oberon is grating to the extreme.
October 4, 2009
A quintessentially english romantic comedy that does quite a good job of emulating the battle-of-the-sexes rom-coms Hollywood was making at the time. My only real criticism would be the cast, although competent, they lack the charisma and that star-quality you would find in an Hollywood affair.
August 26, 2009
good high brow drama
December 17, 2007
Possibly my favorite classic movie ever! I love Merle Oberon!
October 27, 2007
merle and olivier together is wonderful... a very good piece
September 4, 2007
Positively adorable. A strange twist for often-serious Laurence Olivier that surprisingly works beautifully, and he's absolutely delightful as the smitten barrister... a completely lovely film.
½ August 10, 2007
A brilliant romantic comedy from the days when brilliance was expected in such a genre. Cute and funny.
½ January 16, 2007
well this week so far has been a huge downer, I wasn't really expecting much from any of these Films/Music but yeesh, I usually actually like the stuff I hear/see, I hope I can see Automations soon, damn you limited releases!
Page 1 of 1