Comic Relief: Doctor Who and the Curse of Fatal Death - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Comic Relief: Doctor Who and the Curse of Fatal Death Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 19, 2016
such a great doctor Who parody made by comic relief its really funny and brilliant to watch.
September 10, 2014
This is hilarious, and well worth 20 minutes (relative time) of your life
July 8, 2014
If you're neither a fan of Doctor Who or British humour in general, probably not worth the watch.
½ February 22, 2013
Great. Me as a huge Doctor Who fan say that Rowan Atkinson would be a great Doctor in the regular series. He is witty , heroic and ingenious. With brilliant BBC humor with wich comedies like Blackadder and OFAH had a worldwide success this britspoof is just great. Not to mention the brilliant performance by Jonathan Price as The Master and his metal breasts. Hilarious.
January 2, 2013
Pretty darn funny but also pointless if you are not familier with the show especially pre New Wave Doctor.
February 17, 2012
So Funny! Rowan atkinson as the doctor <3
½ August 28, 2011
Steven Moffat penned this rather wonderful Who parody ten years before he became the actual showrunner of the series. With this cast and this level of dialogue, satisfaction is quaranteed in the form of top-notch Brittish comedy.
½ April 4, 2011
Not exactly cannon beteen the events between the 8th Doctor and the 9th, but it's a fun little homage/spoof to the orginal 1963-1989 series of Doctor Who. Plus, there are a couple of interesting bits such as actors once considered to play THE DOCTOR, such as Atkinson or Grant, getting to play him in this Comic Relief video. If you're a big Doctor Who fan, you'll love The Curse of Fatal Death.
Super Reviewer
May 20, 2010
Probably the best Dr. Who spoof ever and if i'm correct it was written by Richard Curtis. 8/10
½ February 14, 2010
I won one of the cardboard filming planning models from Doctor Who Magazine. Thought the episodes were a bit silly but good for Comic Relief
January 2, 2010
Very fun. Rowan Atkinson does a great job as the Doctor in this Comic Relief spoof, written by now head writer of the current series, Steven Moffat.
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 11, 2009
Rowan Atkinson should stuck with Mr.Bean
I dont say he is a bad actor, he is just bad in other Movies.
May 2, 2009
Only saw parts of it on Youtube, but definitely want to see the rest! One of them should really be the 11th Doctor (, but only if they have to throw out David Tennant)!
December 1, 2008
If your a Doctor Who fan and know a little about his history this will be amusing with a great cast. If not you wil still find it amusing.
October 23, 2008
Hilarious movie. It will have you rolling over or falling out of your chair laughing.
September 26, 2008
i want to see it as i can feel it is very funny
September 3, 2008
Silly addition to the Doctor Who universe! I rolled on the floor laughing the first time I saw this. And I have to say that Rowan Atkinson did a great job as the Doctor.
August 25, 2008
A good parody of Doctor Who
August 10, 2008
A funny spoof of the Doctor Who series.
½ August 2, 2008
Starts out well with a few good jokes, but soon gets very boring - and it's only 20 minutes long. The other 40 minutes is a 'making-of' documentary - talk about self-indulgent! Just terrible, and not worth the effort.
Page 1 of 3