Eddie Izzard - Dress to Kill - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Eddie Izzard - Dress to Kill Reviews

Page 1 of 31
½ September 23, 2018
Funny, but now a bit old - political developments have overtaken several of the jokes.
March 19, 2017
Hilariarous jokes but to many swears
June 15, 2014
Stand-up comedy at its most intellectual, Izzard's brilliantly comic mind covers everything from growing up to Eurpoean history to the difference between transvestites and drag queens, and he looks fabulous while doing it. He's basically the history teacher you always wish you had.
April 20, 2013
Eddie Izzard is my favorite stand up comedian hands down... he is brilliant and random and I laugh so hard I cry!
½ February 7, 2013
The definitive Eddie Izzard standup.
½ January 24, 2013
What the hell is this dumb shit !! haha
January 4, 2013
Watched this, then got another pop and watched it again! Brilliant.
December 20, 2012
I watch this over and over again! So very, very piss your pants funny!
December 7, 2012
Could be worth watching. Will find and devour with my eyes!
October 18, 2012
Bloody hysterical!!!!
September 11, 2012
This guy (sic) is so hilarious!!
July 10, 2012
Potential Eddie Izzard fans from America should start with this stand-up, set in San Francisco. You can relate to everything he says and compares American life to British life. Plus, this stand-up has the famous Darth Vader in the cafeteria and Cake or Death bits.
½ June 14, 2012
Good stand up. It Had some funny moments. Not the best stand up I've seen though. There was little interaction with the audience and it would of been nice to see him running around a little bit instead of walking very little like a pigeon.
June 4, 2012
I laughed so hard I fell out of my chair!
May 21, 2012
Dress to Kill is one of Eddie Izzard's strongest pieces of stand-up comedy. By the airing of this HBO special Izzard had long since perfected his approach, a semi-rambling marathon of dry jokes, clever observations, and fluid interjections of improvised lines. The laughs come easily and they don't stop. And, after watching this taping, one won't be able to hear "Church of England" without then thinking of "Cake or Death!"
May 21, 2012
One of the best comedians ever in my opinion
½ May 13, 2012
One of the funniest comedians of our time.
blizzpirate
Super Reviewer
½ April 21, 2012
Good stand up. It Had some funny moments. Not the best stand up I've seen though. There was little interaction with the audience and it would of been nice to see him running around a little bit instead of walking very little like a pigeon.
April 12, 2012
A step backward after two massively popular and funny tours which is to say this is a fantastic piece of entertainment but slightly in the shadow of his earlier performances.
April 4, 2012
eddie is a freaking genious!
Page 1 of 31