The French Guy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The French Guy Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 4, 2008
Weird, disturbing, neurotic...
April 21, 2008
I know I should give this film a higher rating because in reality it was extremely well made, and deserves its many accolades. But for me it was more horror than comedy, and I will never be able to erase the tongue biting episode from my mind. I feel sick just thinking about it. Recommended for anyone with a slightly macabre sense of humour.
½ March 25, 2008
This is a weird-funny kind of creppy type of movie. I wasn't satisfied with the ending, other than that it was very entertaining!!
½ March 4, 2008
one of the weirdest movies i've ever seen ... and yet surprisingly entertaining in a funny, creepy, WTF kinda way. it seemed like a movie that was a comedy, horror (i actually cringed), romance (sort of), drama, and i guess foreign (you know, cuz of the french guy) all rolled into one but done very well. and what the hell was with the dinner party at the end??
½ January 24, 2008
Brain surgery complications, car accidents, hasty decisions with cutlery and ill-fated kisses fill this macabre comedy.
October 31, 2007
I came across it on TV one morning not knowing what to expect. I thought it was some sort of poignant satire/drama about a sick old lady. Well it was to some degree, but more than anything, it was a hilarious, outrageous, brutal, bloody, and dark as midnight black comedy about things going from bad to worse. Real inventive comedy, had me laughing so hard, I thought I'd lose my tongue.
½ July 16, 2007
wtf is this shit omfg
½ July 1, 2007
could only watch half now, to disturbing. but very good movie.
June 28, 2007
Funny, grotesque, and thoroughly engaging plot! The brain dead woman is my hero.
June 18, 2007
creepy as hell, the acting was really good and the story engaging, however the absurd ending was kind of a let down.
½ June 9, 2007
i think i'm traumatized after this one... but all the same i loved it
Page 1 of 1