Glass House: The Good Mother - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Glass House: The Good Mother Reviews

Page 2 of 8
February 12, 2011
A powerful and riveting story... the actress who plays the mother "is" truly crazy.
February 7, 2011
what are they doing?
November 5, 2010
direct-to-video crap
September 10, 2010
This movie was great. I don't care what anyone says. It's very creepy. It could be slightly hard to watch just because of how the mom is. But it's a good movie with GREAT actors.
August 26, 2010
Love the way the kids stick together
June 25, 2010
sick mom, sick story, sick movie lol
xxdebxx
Super Reviewer
June 22, 2010
Abby (Jordan Hinson) and her bother Ethan Snow (Bobby Coleman) are adopted by a husband and wife. The two children are very happy with their new home and parents but Abby becomes concerned when she finds out that her brother Ethan has become mysteriously ill with food poisoning and soon begins to fear for their life.

Angie Harmon and Jordan Hinson are very good in the main female roles and the former make for a compelling villain and give an outstanding performance as a rather moody and unstable mother who is an abusive control freak. Joel Gretsch is the doting husband who allows her to get away with murder...literally. There is a bit of suspense and some thrilling moments....worth watching at least once.
May 20, 2010
This was pretty good for a Part 2 B-Movie. I was grateful it was not worthless with no plot.
½ May 20, 2010
WOW. when i saw this movie at the store, i was like "great, another 're-make' that'll be really sucky, but i decided to rent it anyways. Boy was i glad too. Angie Harmon does a great acting job in the psycho thriller. this is a troubling movie worth watching!!
May 20, 2010
This was surprisingly good. It gets off to a slow start but ends up very suspenseful. It does get a bit over the top, but it had me going. Angie Harmon sure can be a bitch! Fine acting.
½ April 9, 2010
Angie Harmon is terrifying, and her performance makes me even more scared of her, BUT this is not a good movie AT ALL. It's just cheesy. I laughed most of the way through it.
½ April 9, 2010
Angie Harmon is terrifying, and her performance makes me even more scared of her, BUT this is not a good movie AT ALL. It's just cheesy. I laughed most of the way through it.
½ March 9, 2010
I cant seem to remember all the details of this movie but i do remember it being thrilling and me liking it. i think it has a good twist in the end. i would recommend it
½ March 1, 2010
Yet another sick mother story . . .
December 26, 2009
A movie that is never funny but rather just sick and sometimes ridiculous. I thought at first it would be a funny sequel or maybe just a really bad one at that. However it is not bad but it is also not fun to watch. In other words they did what they wanted to do. I mean the mother is really just sick and you find that out soon but you are never really satisfied until the end of the film so you are left with a wanting it to all end but it will not. It won't because the movie has to continue to show how sick the mother really is to the point of washing the boy backs with over cleaner. That part along with some other scenes really put a bad taste in my mouth. I mean if you are into sick horror movies thats one thing but this is just depressing. Overall, the first film was entertaining while this kind of just was really messed up and not fun to watch at all.
Liloh
Super Reviewer
November 14, 2009
A user: this movie was so good
the mom was very creepy


Google: Münchausen syndrome by proxy


Well made wif great story and disturbed then the prequel one The Glass House. Jordan Hinson is a great talented young actress. If you liked the Glass House you ll love this one. Some folks guess didnt pay attention on the Plot. I dont wanna go in to details but pay attention when Abby (Jordan Hinson) Googles after discoverin that she and her lil brother are trapped.

p.s. I think Angie Harmon was perfect in her role, she looks like those psycho bitch Mama`s
½ September 29, 2009
it is vry thrilling and good
September 7, 2009
no good same old crap
July 9, 2009
nice story. i always like the different psychological stages of human being and this movie is no exception of it.
March 14, 2009
This is a good movie!
Page 2 of 8