Gun Woman - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Gun Woman Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 20, 2018
GUN WOMAN is not for the squeamish. It features scenes that are difficult to watch, such as those including Hamazaki's son and his exploits. Mastermind's method of hiding weapons is also not for the faint hearted and made this reviewer wince a few times. The culmination of the movie involves a lot of nudity and buckets of blood - a bloodthirsty ending that will satisfy horror and genre fans who've enjoyed watching so far with a kick-ass heroine to boot. With intense performances, a disturbed, gritty plot and a blend of Japanese and Western style, GUN WOMAN is a unique animal that will no doubt garner fans of cult and exploitation cinema.
August 12, 2017
Although i found some of the scenes (mostly the last 30 mins) dope asf, it was still a steaming heap of shit. Story was predictable ,the camera work felt amateur as did the editing and all together felt like I was watching a student film. Just , avoid it unless you like lots of blood ????
July 6, 2016
What is this, some Japanese manga or a Luc Besson film?

A rich man who inherited his father's fortune and was kicked out of the country resides in Los Angeles and has eccentric desires when it comes to sex. His desires are kept under-wraps due to money. One day the young man rapes a competitor's wife and cripples the competitor to make a point. The competitor purchases a young woman and has her trained to infiltrate the man's sex exploitation ring and kill him.

"She is barely fuckable. We can't train her to do anything exciting."

Kurando Mitsutake, director of Samurai Avenger: The Blind Wolf and the upcoming Karate Kill, delivers Gun Woman. The storyline for this picture is entertaining and contains gore, intense shootouts, and a worthwhile character and story that evolves well. The acting is very solid and the characters are portrayed perfectly.

"Enjoy every bit of this fine lady."

This was recently added to Netflix so I had to add it to the queue. I enjoyed this more than I anticipated and the action scenes and characters turned out very solid. I recommend this to action and gore junkies.

"Money is the best rag to clean shit."

Grade: C+
Super Reviewer
June 20, 2016
Crazy crazy concept and highly original from this Japanese film. Man wanting revenge trains a young woman to be the ultimate assassin. In order to get to her target he implants gun parts in her body and she has to later cut them out, assemble them and kill her target before she bleeds out. Great fighting, effects, and action sequences. Climax of the movie is pretty crazy. Her training is also brutal and rigorous. Only the Japanese could bring a film like this to light. One of the only films I've seen where the heroine kicks a huge dude's ass while completely naked. Some of the scenes are fairly bogged down but this is still worth a watch.
March 29, 2016
Väkivaltainen ja häiriintynyt.
½ January 27, 2016
Gore and totally Japanese crazy horror. But set in American! Hard to watch like all Japanese horror as it takes everything to the limit.
½ September 11, 2015
This has the distinction of being arguably the worst movie I have ever seen. No one should ever, under any circumstances, see this movie, but I hope you see this movie. There is a what I believe was a full 5 minute scene describing what a gun is, how it works, and where this particular gun was made. Simply remarkable. I watched this in hopes of getting a laugh out of it, but what I initially hoped to be a "The Room"-esque shit show quickly became a test of my own endurance. I made it, but what does that say about me?
September 8, 2015
Campy. Cheesy. Gory. Awesome.
September 4, 2015
Wild and kooky. Interesting plot. A must see. Highly action packed.
September 3, 2015
It's far fetched, but it will make you squirm. Definitely not the run of the mill action film. Worth the watch.
September 1, 2015
A good plot full of blood
August 30, 2015
crazy. i had no clue what i was watching.
April 2, 2015
This isn't Earth's greatest movie but I found it entertaining. I mean - you know it was extremely far fetched (it's a movie). Some of the acting was bad. But it kept me interested. Yes, Asami Sugiura running around completely naked for a good portion of the movie didn't hurt - but I would have kept watching even if she had clothes on. I think she took a difficult role and made the best of it. Most of the movie is in English but a fairly decent portion is actually in Japanese. Somehow you're still able to figure out what was being said anyway. It was kind of simple like that. I suggest if you have nothing to do and the movie is available to you - watch it.
February 26, 2015
Brilliantly ridiculous, a quite astounding piece of trash cinema.
½ February 23, 2015
I REALLY wanted to enjoy this great concept of a movie...but by god is it ever bad. The moments that need to be executed intelligently, are just half-assed, leaving the massive amounts of disturbing scenes unjustified. The filmmaker is having too much fun with this and it shows through the acting and cinematography. Very disappointed.
September 11, 2014
Over the top! Quentin Tarantino and Robert Rodríguez must love this!
½ August 8, 2014
Très mauvais: incohérent, ennuyeux et prévisible + acteurs médiocres.
July 16, 2014
Best crappy, gory, stupid and awesome Japanese B-movie. Seems like a manga story.
½ July 13, 2014
Grindhouse, I guess? Hard to watch.
Page 1 of 2