Harriet Craig - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Harriet Craig Reviews

Page 2 of 2
March 28, 2008
This is basically Joan Crawford as: Joan Crawford. So just try to imagine that. It's actually fun to watch because I want her to get her due at the end.
March 27, 2008
Joan Crawford playing herself reeeeally well: a conniving, neat-freak shrew. Maybe I'm a huge queen, but I could watch that shit all day long.
March 24, 2008
Wow!!! JC is a very stern, coniving housewife. Such a shrew! Finally her husband catches on when she goes to his boss to keep him from a job promotion that would take him out of the country. I think this movie more closely resembles my interpretation of who she was in real life. Very cool movie.
March 24, 2008
Harriet Craig is a nightmare - the character, not the movie. The movie, I thought, was well done indeed. Glad I hit the DVR button.
mwilliams078
Super Reviewer
½ March 24, 2008
Harriet Craig is yet another Joan Crawford favorite of mine. Joan plays a housewive that is very controlling to the smallest detial. Crawford's husband is dictated to whom he had as friends and more.....things get brought to a horrible state that even the perfect crazed wive might not be able to fix.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ March 9, 2008
Joan is icy cold in this, its right for the part but hard to work up much sympathy for her or her situation.
December 13, 2007
seriously joan crawford was trippin!!!
Super Reviewer
½ September 25, 2007
This story was filmed before in 1936 and called Craig's Wife. Directed by Dorothy Arzner (THE only woman director in Hollywood at the time) and starring Rosalind Russell. The 1936 film is an infinitely better film but Harriot Craig is a character taylor-made for Crawford and as usual she is great.
September 4, 2007
Truly one of her greatest roles.
September 4, 2007
the best version of this movie(done before with roz russell) and joan as good as ever as the woman more in love with her home than the people around her. and one of her last very cool hair styles on screen!
August 27, 2007
JC is really good as the controlling wife.
Page 2 of 2