Heart of Dixie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Heart of Dixie Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 18, 2015
I like these actors but this must be one movie all do regret.
March 10, 2014
Heart of Dixie est ce genre de film un peu ennuyeux ou tout est si impersonnel qu'on ne peut rellement exprimer un avis construit dessus. Realise par le discret Martin Davidson, cette histoire de trois jeunes femmes dans l'Alabama des annees 50 pendant les dernieres annees de la Segregation est un bon divertissement qui s'oublie moins d'un quart d'heure apres la fin du film. Toujours est-il qu'Ally Sheedy, Phoebe Cates et Treat Williams livrent de belles interpretations et qu'il est toujours sympathique de voir Peter Berg et Kurtwood Smith dans des petits roles.
July 16, 2012
Even CPR can't save this overly earnest, cliched story of civil rights era South. Do Not Resuscitate!
January 6, 2010
A somewhat touching movie with a little bit of heart. I give this movie credit for trying to make a statement on racial justice but it seems to fall just a bit short. The best word to describe what I felt was hopeful but disconnected. This movie never really fully achieved what it hoped to I would say. Not a bad way to pass time though
July 23, 2008
Not the best movie I've seen, but it was ok. I spent most of the time looking at the locations. The greater chunk of the movie was shot in Oxford, MS and The University of Mississippi campus. Being an Oxford resident, it was fun knowing the locations. As far as the movie goes, I think it was well told in the spirit of 80s movies. The acting was fair, but the accents were awful. It wasn't an unbearable movie to see, but it could have used a little more character development and closure at the end.
June 29, 2008
I caught this on cable after seeing the '80s cast of greatness. I think I may have actually read the book too, although all this author's books are the same, just in different settings, so it's hard to say. Entertaining, if nothing else.
June 3, 2008
Maggie is the type of girl I would have been in the 1950's, i wouldnt have been able to stand it to see people not have the same rights as me. i love this movie!
April 3, 2008
See, when you do not have anything else better to do with your life, watch On Demand. I promise you that you will stumble across something you never know existed and then you end up being pleasantly surprised when the movie turns out to be decent, like this movie.
½ March 21, 2008
This movie is ok. Nothing that spectacular though.
August 13, 2007
love it...one of my favorite eras
August 13, 2007
This movie has a soft spot in my heart because it was shot in my hometown using my high school band and a couple of schoolmates of mine as extra. Kudos to Stacy Jackson for landing a part in this film.
June 18, 2007
Even CPR can't save this overly earnest, cliched story of civil rights era South. Do Not Resuscitate!
Page 1 of 1