Home Alone: The Holiday Heist - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Home Alone: The Holiday Heist Reviews

Page 1 of 4
December 24, 2018
The acting is terrible the characters are nonsensical and the plot makes no sense. But he does the face and Michael McDowell is in this so I give it 5 stars.
November 27, 2018
Not really as bad as people say. It's an ok movie. I still enjoyed it.
October 30, 2018
The first 2 movies which i have watched using boxxy software are the best. i miss the original Kevin
September 14, 2018
Not amazing, but Home Alone: The Holiday Heist utilizes everything it can to create a very entertaining direct to DVD Home Alone sequel.
½ May 16, 2018
NO THEY JUST GET WORSE AND WORSE
December 5, 2017
Better than Home Alone 4 but that is not saying much.
November 13, 2017
Worst fucking film of all time! This film is worst than "Jaws 3-D" and "Titanic II"
July 11, 2017
Not nearly as good as the original, but a step in the right direction. Sort of recommended
½ December 25, 2016
Better than 3 and 4 at least
½ November 11, 2016
WORST SEQUEL I HAVE EVER SEEN. ITS SO BORING AND HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ORIGINALS, ITS ABOUT BEING LOCKED IN A BASEMNT
½ October 10, 2016
It was meh... film They tried harder than the 4th one
August 1, 2016
It's really not good, in fact it's pretty bad. This is the fifth and final instalment in the Home Alone franchise and it is disappointing. This film is all around badly acted and the plot just wasn't good and didn't impress me. Home Alone 1 and Home Alone 2 were good and I enjoyed them both, but when Home Alone 3 and 4 came out I think that's when the Home Alone franchise was just killed. I don't think anyone could replace Macaulay Culkin as the main kid who is Home Alone. So because Home Alone 3 and Home Alone 4 were bad I didn't expect this film to be much better and unfortunately I was correct it, this film was no better than the previous 2 films. Pete Hewitt directed this film and he also directed Garfield and that really worried me. I didn't dislike Garfield but I wasn't impressed either. This film may have been a little better if Pete Hewitt didn't direct it. Disappointing.
March 3, 2016
It s very good movie and Kevin grow up to be handsome! :D
½ December 20, 2015
Home Alone: The Holiday Heist has a promising start, and being a failed tentative of make an original movie of this franchise, this movie lacks of humour sense, good actors, or less cliches.
½ December 20, 2015
Home Alone: The Holiday Heist has a promising start, and being a failed tentative of make an original movie of this franchise, this movie lacks of humour sense, good actors, or less cliches.
December 11, 2015
It's cool to see a new era with new characters and a new place!
½ December 9, 2015
Ruined it more than 3 or 4. Regardless if it was a TV special
December 6, 2015
I gave this a shot and I actually think it's better than part 3 and 4. In my opinion it would be worth giving this movie a shot.
½ November 8, 2015
WTAF IS THIS, just an excuse to grow the franchise in a even more of a shitpot, I though after the 3-4 they had learned their lesson with the home alone films, that they only work with Maculvey Culkin in them, which he isn't so
The worst Christmas film ever
½ June 15, 2015
While the originals are still unbeatable this new Home Alone movie brings about some new and old antics of new child Finn bringing in painful comedy to this generation.
Page 1 of 4