I Am Paul Walker - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Paul Walker Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 19, 2018
This documentary gives us a paper-thin authorised version of his story. There's a hint of more interesting stuff below, but director Adrian Buitenhuis never looks like going there.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 4, 2019
What we can take away from this film though is that the fandom that surrounded him may have been because of what he presented on the surface, but it ultimately should exist because of who he was underneath.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 15, 2018
A touching and moving tribute to a charismatic and talented actor, this feels more like a glowing eulogy than an introspective documentary.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 13, 2018
The documentary is sure to touch your heart with sweet and sad moments, but it's so worth remembering who Paul Walker was.
February 4, 2019
It reminds me quite a bit of the late actor himself. It is not the flashiest, nor most stylized of films, much in the same way he was a very understated actor. However, both the documentary and Walker emote such genuine and touching sincerity...
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
November 28, 2018
Warm and winning, but incomplete.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 16, 2018
I Am Paul Walker is not a tell-all movie -- it's a best-of-him movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/5
September 18, 2018
...a sensitive, deeply moving look at a profoundly well-loved man.
Full Review | Original Score: 16/20
August 10, 2018
What I Am Paul Walker doesn't broach, with its adoring tone and lack of third-party experts, are any of the contradictions within its presentation.
December 4, 2018
As Furious Seven showed, he was family to all of us and we miss him. I Am Paul Walker is a loving tribute to his memory.
Page 1 of 1