I Am Richard Pryor - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Richard Pryor Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 18, 2019
Skims over a lot of stuff... Watch Richard Pryor: Omit The Logic, instead.
March 13, 2019
I Am Richard Pryor is a really raw, no sugar-coated view of Pryor's life through his comedy through the eyes of his peers and the love of his life Jennifer Lee Pryor chronicling the life and times of a comic legend we will never see again in my lifetime.
March 12, 2019
Pryor is so talented as a comedian that he beat Mark Twin to a prize named for the humorist!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 19, 2019
I Am Richard Pryor is an informative, compelling documentary that only suffers slightly from its conventional structure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 13, 2019
Pryor told unfiltered stories about his addiction, abuse, and encountering racism through his comedy. He literally used the pain of his past and present and turned it into power on the stage with a microphone.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 5, 2020
I Am Richard Pryor presents a sincere and moving account of the comedian/actor's life and career.
March 13, 2019
It's a welcome primer for those who are new to Pryor's career, but old fans might be better off sitting down with some of the comedy records.
March 12, 2019
Jesse James Miller's biographical documentary is a conventional but fascinating portrait of the self-destructive comic great.
Page 1 of 1