I Was a Teenage Zombie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Was a Teenage Zombie Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 8, 2015
If I was rating solely on cinematography or general filmmaking technique, this would probably be a 1 star. But the story and the performances from several of the actors were great fun. It's basically an amateur Troma film.
October 17, 2013
Near cult status with its knowing humor about how shitty a movie it truly is along with a decent storyline concerning zombies and you have a movie that definitely is so bad it's good but the movie makers know this as well and at times it works to their advantage while at other times it fails; it is, after all, a bad movie.
½ October 27, 2012
Teens inadvertently kill a drug dealer after he sells them substandard weed. The dealer then transforms into a zombie from contaminated water from the local nuclear power plant. Offers valuable lessons for high schoolers looking to score drugs.
½ March 21, 2012
A comedy horror with the best of intentions, but fails to deliver on all counts.
December 4, 2011
technically substandard in almost every aspect, but possesses an undeniable charm and, believe it or not, a degree of actual artistic competence - in the end, I can laugh ironically at the stupid parts and be legitimately entertained in the interim, and as such, it's tough to give it anything but a positive rating
September 13, 2010
I seen this movie years ago when I was little but didnt know the title til now so I would like to see it again.
April 11, 2010
Teenage Zombies... Who needs a script when the concept alone is a winner. 5 stars!
½ June 11, 2009
One of the worst movies ever!
May 25, 2009
Non √?¬® sicuramente un bel film, anzi! Ci√?¬≤ nonostante ha fascino, un'ottima colonna sonora, una discreta dose di splatter casareccio (che non guasta mai), ed √?¬® permeato da un sincero romanticismo adolescenziale che, se preso per il verso giusto, lo rende quasi "magico".
Da vedere possibilmente in lingua originale con sottotitoli (lo fecero in questa versione su raisat cinema, se non ricordo male, diversi anni fa), poich√?¬© il pessimo doppiaggio italiano (s√?¬¨, esiste!) toglie molta dell'autenticit√† che, a modo suo, valorizza il film.
[Abbiate pazienza per i simboli bizzari, trascendono la mia volontà]
½ March 1, 2009
Teens inadvertently kill a drug dealer after he sells them substandard weed. The dealer then transforms into a zombie from contaminated water from the local nuclear power plant. Offers valuable lessons for high schoolers looking to score drugs.
½ August 16, 2008
The cast makes every Friday the 13th flick look A-list, the makeup for the zombies is unconvincing, and the rape scene is very unsettling. It's no Romero, but it certainly is funny. Add it to my bad movie night.
July 15, 2008
I ADORE teenage horror movies. And this one made me very happy!

Everything about it was radical. A perfect low budget monster bash! Also has a perfect soundtrack!
Super Reviewer
May 29, 2008
That might very well be the worse make-up I've ever seen.
March 28, 2008
Weren't we all at some point?
December 31, 2007
OH MY GOD.

"Do you know where I can score some mariJAHOOBIE?!"

best line ever.

Also, the part when the girl gets raped by the zombie and then he pulls her legs off is funny too.

This movie looks like it was made for like two dollars in 1972 but was made in 1987?!
½ December 14, 2007
Possibly amusingly bad. Minus the amusing part for me.
½ December 13, 2007
FACT: This is a movie which only 15% of facebook users want to see.

OPINION: Not all that great of a movie. I want my money back.
December 10, 2007
Do you guys know where I can find some mari-ja-hooby?
August 13, 2007
man this movie is sooo good i own it on vhs. id like to find it on dvd though.
Page 1 of 2