Island of the Dead - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Island of the Dead Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ April 25, 2012
This has nothing to do with zombies but evil flies that terrorize a greedy businessman a cop and a convict all staying on this island for different reasons...Insepid comes to mind.
½ April 14, 2012
Freakin ridiculous! If anyone owns a copy of this, take it and burn it. Wait, first spit on it then burn it. I borrowed this copy and will strongly advise the owners to dispose of this in the proper manner.
January 1, 2012
I started watching it mistaking it for a zombie film. Imagine how thrilled I was when I got flies instead.
October 9, 2011
For starters, if you are expecting a zombie film, then you will be totally disappointed as I was. Island of the Dead features a somewhat promising premise about the desolate island where unclaimed bodies from NYC are buried. Somehow, the the film got Mos Def to not only act in but also offer music for the film. Plus, Malcolm McDowell's in it.....Ultimately, the film never quite makes sense as it opens like a television series about missing persons, becomes a film about corporate takeovers of mass graveyards, and then becomes a bizarre kind of creature-feature in which mutant flies turn people into the lamest zombies ever. A real piece of crap from beginning to end, Island of the Dead thinks it is way cooler and artistic than it is.....
June 11, 2011
wow this was a really bad movie
½ February 16, 2011
The acting tends to be less than decent but
more than horrible, but this drags on till 30 minutes till the terrible special effects - come
to effect.
February 16, 2011
Slow moving mutant fly movie
January 28, 2011
only tailsa saves this rot
October 24, 2010
It is what it is - and it gets no stars
½ October 13, 2010
Remove the slow motion scene of the girls jumping rope that was played ad nauseam, and this movie is only a half hour long. If I may borrow the famous review of the Spinal Tap album 'Shark Sandwich' for this movie, I would like to call it 'shit sandwich'.
½ June 9, 2010
Freakin ridiculous! If anyone owns a copy of this, take it and burn it. Wait, first spit on it then burn it. I borrowed this copy and will strongly advise the owners to dispose of this in the proper manner.
½ May 20, 2010
Completely pointless! There was nothing scary or shocking about this movie. Watching this sad excuse of a movie it looked as if no one put forth any effort into making it even remotely spine tingling. And just one thing out of many that annoyed me was the ridiculous amount of times that the girl had the flash back to the three kids playing jump-rope, it was not relevant and it just prolonged this stupidity. The only reason for the half star was because this movie informed me of Hart Island.
½ April 15, 2010
This has nothing to do with zombies but evil flies that terrorize a greedy businessman a cop and a convict all staying on this island for different reasons...Insepid comes to mind.
½ January 1, 2010
Avoid it like the plague.
November 9, 2009
What a stupid movie, not worth wasting any more keystrokes.
November 8, 2009
Boring, Boring, Boring, more Boring. Totally B-O-R-I-N-G!!! No shock factor, I mean this is the worst movie I've ever sat through.
September 8, 2009
moved way too slow. It was hard for me to stay interested in it.
½ August 3, 2009
Very slow and unexciting.
½ June 7, 2009
The only good thing about this movie, I learned that Hart Island exists. The rest was really, really bad.
March 26, 2009
Not the best but for low budget it was pretty good. I don't get the point of those jump roping murdered girls all through the movie, I mean come on get over it. And the ending was kind of weak. For low budget it had a good story line.
Page 1 of 2