Jackass 3 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jackass 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 263
½ May 19, 2019
Johnny Knoxville said he felt this was the most complete movie the cast had put together. I would have to agree with this statement. It is a fun filled joy ride from beginning to end. It was great to see Steve-O sober and crazy as ever. This is the kind of movie you can pop in every few months and still enjoy.
July 12, 2018
Not as many stunts compared with the first films. Good to see that they still get on so well which is the real selling point of these films.
½ March 6, 2018
Basically no reason for this film other than the 3D novelty. For fans of Jackass there is more than enough to keep you entertained but the boys are looking a little long in the tooth and after the recent death of a member this feels like an epitaph for the franchise.
January 26, 2018
The only movie so far that justifies 3D technology in cinema. Dead serious. And yeah, I saw Avatar, Bolt, and Tron in 3D. If your'e into Jackass, youŽll laugh your ass off. If youŽre strangely not into flying shit, vomit, and dildos (in 3D!), then yeah, youŽre just tasteless. Go fuck yourself.
½ August 14, 2017
Is this the dumbest trilogy of movies ever made? Maybe. Is it one of the funniest? Yes.
½ April 9, 2017
Better than the first, Jackass 3 proves that the guys aren't past their prime with genuinly hilarious stunts.
½ February 2, 2017
Stupid things can make you laugh
January 25, 2017
Pain, poo and penis baseball - what more could you possibly want?
½ January 15, 2017
It delivers what it promises. The Beavis and Butt-head intro was a nice touch.
½ December 12, 2016
The new slow mo and high def cameras definitely help bring new stuff in making 3 the funniest of the movies.
½ November 25, 2016
Jackass 3D is directed by Jeff Tremaine, and it stars yet again, the Jackass crew from the previous movie about, what else, a bunch of dumb buddies doing a lot of stunts to either mess with each other, mess with people, or to just entertain the audience. What else is there to say? It's the same as the previous movies, but they end up making it bigger than they make them to be. They make stunts that are hilarious to watch, and they have gross-out ones that are not for the weak stomach people that'll just end up throwing up like the crew in the film. The 3D aspect was pretty clever as you feel like you're in the movie, even with the gross up stuff that's right in your face. I think that the ending credits is awesome and is a way to end it, while giving a bit of a nice send off to all the people that's in the movie. For all the stunts that's in it, it was starting to get a bit hit-or-miss around here in terms of the humor. There's even a run off stunt that's not really funny, but it pays a bit of it off in the end that's funny. Some of the stunts were starting to feel a bit familiar, but they do manage to give a different variation of the stunt. There's not much to say, I mean, it's Jackass 3D, you know what you're getting into. Fans will enjoy it, non-fans would not. While it's not as hilarious as the first two, they're still not running out of ideas, and if they make a fourth Jackass movie, I want to see it.
June 25, 2016
So good! I love jackass
June 14, 2016
In spite of their age and all the years of bodily trauma, nothing has really changed for the Jackass gang. Same old same old only this time they add 3D into the mix (which doesn't create much of an effect).
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ June 4, 2016
Loved it, Grosser, Funnier and stupider that's why I love it, I can't comment on the 3D as I watched the 2D version but I can't imagine it being much better.
May 30, 2016
It's mostly been done before and the enjoyment seems to be gone from their faces, but there's still enough here to enjoy.
May 22, 2016
Probably the best one in the trilogy. Not because of it's 3-D feature, but because of it's stunts and challenges that Johnny Knoxville and friends had to go through.

R.I.P Ryan Dunn. You were a great man.
1977-2011
May 21, 2016
I don't care what anyone says, this was hilarious.
May 12, 2016
this one still holds up
April 27, 2016
I love the second Jackass, but this one seems a little overboard. They are trying a little too hard to be jackasses rather than it just happening. Plus there are way too many disgusting antics; I could deal with some, but there were just too many. R.I.P. Ryan Dunn.
Super Reviewer
½ March 21, 2016
Some of the stunts are cool, but that's pretty much it. It has no plot, it's disgusting and it's extremely dumb. I couldn't even finish the movie without almost hurling.
Page 1 of 263