Killing Emmett Young - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Killing Emmett Young Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 15, 2016
Just watched this on AMazon and thought it was pretty good. I never heard of it before...but it is well worth watching.
½ November 5, 2012
Tim Roth & Gabriel Byrne were great, just thought the story line got a bit absurd in places!
January 29, 2012
Good, suspenseful movie. Tim Roth was just creepy.
½ January 9, 2011
I never heard of the movie. I watched it last night and really enjoyed it.
November 29, 2010
Dem Film fehlt in erster Linie eine glaubhafte Handlung, die ein bisschen Spannung mit sich bringt - und ein sympathischer(er) Hauptdarsteller. Tim roth und Gabriel Byrne hingegen sind mal wieder sehr sehenswert.
July 16, 2010
excellent. great cast, acting and suspense
July 12, 2010
Suspenseful story with a really good pace. The acting is good, so is the cinematography and score. I did find the story a little far fetched and also more predictable than I would have liked, but it always held my interest. Good use of Philadelphia locale shooting. Nothing great but good enough for one viewing anyway.
July 12, 2010
61/100. Suspenseful story with a really good pace. The acting is good, so is the cinematography and score. I did find the story a little far fetched and also more predictable than I would have liked, but it always held my interest. Good use of Philadelphia locale shooting. Nothing great but good enough for one viewing anyway.
June 18, 2010
Great movie! Well done, excellent story telling, and good acting. Starts somewhat slow, but it keeps you on your seat guessing.
I like that there was no need for nudity, gore and excessive cursing. We need more movies like this.
½ June 18, 2010
Neo-noir thriller long on style but short on originality and depth of character.
June 17, 2010
I don't know why I had never heard of this movie before- it was pretty good. The story was very interesting and I liked the pace.
½ June 17, 2010
Well I'm a straight up Tim Roth fan so of course, I enjoyed this film. I like the plot and it played out well.
June 17, 2010
Kept me engrossed the entire time.
June 17, 2010
I do not understand how this movie didn't get around and get like...insanely famous because it was one of the best effing movies I've ever seen. In my life. No joke! Scott Wolf did wonderfully, but the real prize belongs to Tim's melancholy killer. The ending *SPOILERS* after they've shot each other and Tim goes sits down next to him is the finest piece of dying I've seen. Ever.
Super Reviewer
May 14, 2010
a young promising detective gets news hes dying of a terminal illness, scott wolf who ive not really seen since the exellent go, and from a encounter with a shady charactor played by gabriel burn, contracts a killer to kill himself, here exellently played by tim roth. so off he goes waiting for time to come while still doing his job hunting a killer for a case hes on, this film is b movie material, but really well made, down certainly to wolf, but roth steals show as shady killer, who being a failed detective, takes a interest to the sucessful detective, the story moves along nicely, with one or two turns that keeps it going, and the performances taking it up a notch, and hopefully ill be seeing wolf do more
½ June 30, 2008
tim roth and gabriel byrne are an excellent combination. the film, however, lacks something. worth watching though, somewhat suspenseful.
February 7, 2008
None of the characters has any depth and I couldn't care less who lived and who died. Too many subplots that didn't go anywhere.
Page 1 of 2