Knock, Knock - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Knock, Knock Reviews

Page 2 of 3
movieguru12
Super Reviewer
½ January 16, 2011
An awful movie with no point. I watched some of this at a friends house & was happy when the disc stopped working & we watched another movie. Just another one of those stupid horror movies with no point.
November 30, 2010
Now this movie is really scary, it has alot of blood and gore, and guts, it has great acting, it has really scary scenes, Knock Knock is an excellent horror movie to watch. It has great plot, and it made sense, and Joe Ariola should direct a sequal to this movie, because this movie awesome.
½ October 27, 2010
This movie was awful. Not too much more that can be said. The story, acting and plot were beyond B horror. Not saying that this was a disappointment because it met my expectations but geez, a surprise gem would be nice every once in a while.
October 25, 2010
If this movie coming knocking to your mind, leave it right there on the shelf. It was reminiscent of the 80's slasher flick story lines (that scored it an extra star). It put the movie in the right direction but failed in every other area. Nothing was developed in the movie: the acting, the characters, the method of kill. The cast all had a New York accent as well. That was just plain annoying. The cover of the film is pretty cool.
½ September 28, 2010
zZzZz..really was such a waste of time
½ July 6, 2010
So a slasher film where the teenagers look like 30 year olds, the acting is so bad that children with special needs acting looks better then any A list celebrities, every scene someone dies and you don't even see their deaths as it flicks light and the killer is regonised in the first scene.

Watch it if it is free if not don't bother and get another scene.
½ May 25, 2010
Very gory, and not original. If your in the mood for a bloody gore fest, this is the movie for you.
½ January 28, 2010
this a your run of the mill slasher film. bad guy walks around and kills people in very grousome ways. lots of blood and gore in this one. had momments that make yiu jump out of your seat. this movie is very predicible but doe have momments that fool you.
January 19, 2010
This movie is perfect to watch if you are in the mood to watch a masked murderer go after teenagers. That is, if you don't have Scream, Friday The 13th or Halloween on hand.
½ October 16, 2009
This movie was absolute garbage. A real piece of crap. Avoid at all costs.
July 16, 2009
I thought this movie was one of the worst examples of a horror film I have ever seen. The acting was shotty and was full of stereotype characters that were awful. The retired drunk cop trying to redeem himself and the young female cop trying to make a name for herself on the force. Not only was the acting forced, and seemed straight out of a high school play, but the camera work was fanatic and the music at times overpowered the dialogue. The only saving grace of this movie was that the gore was awesome. The story had potential but needed finalizing. Overall this was just awful.
June 23, 2009
great movie







very good
May 30, 2009
I knew this was going to be retarded, I saw it a few times at Family Video and for some very stupid reason I picked it up. The acting is so terrible, where the hell was this filmed? Staten Island? I think EVERYONE has an accent. The deaths were something my high school's drama club would od for a play. The only creepy part is when they show the little children chanting "knock knock who's there" like some kind of fucking cult.
½ March 29, 2009
A decent little slasher from first-time director Joseph Ariola. While most movies of this type focus on the teens being stalked by the unstoppable killer, Ariola's film tells the story form the POV of a pair of cops assigned to the case. While this does take away from some of the suspense, it is refreshing to see a film maker take a chance with something new instead of doing the same old thing we've seen before. A couple more rewrites would have done the film wonders.
March 8, 2009
A bunch of high school kids are being killed one by one and it's up to the police to find out who the murderer is and stop him.
This movie is bad all over. From the acting to the gore effects. The killer looks like a cheap version of Leatherface. There is no reason to see this one unless one of the actors in it becomes a major star one day and to be honest, I don't see that happening.
February 22, 2009
very grousom movie it is really a good movie
½ November 19, 2008
This movie was alot better then I thought it would be. The storyline was little dumb just like any low budget horror movie. However the death sceens were really good. Great old skool special effects. I was very pleased to see that damage being done. Not most horror movies now adays where they cut away and you dont see any of the action. Wont say I would watch this movie again but it was entertaining for the night. If you only watch this movie just make sure it for the gore sceens and not the storyline.
September 29, 2008
good at some scenes but great at investigating guessing who the killer was :)
½ September 15, 2008
The acting was pretty horrible. The plot was kind of predicatable, but it wasnt that bad of a movie.
July 27, 2008
Fair slasher flick. Nothing particularly original here, but a perfectly good watch if you're in the mood for a good old-fashioned massacre and aren't terribly worried about quality acting or story (it is a slasher flick, after all). Not bad, not great - just genre fluff.
Page 2 of 3