Knock, Knock - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Knock, Knock Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 25, 2019
Actually love this film , lots of fun gore filled kills . Yeah its low budget ,but with what they had it was great . The unrated version is the version to see for the gore . U have to own it for that . If you haven't seen the film the way it was intended , dont bother reviewing it .
½ May 25, 2015
Total waste of time of time, the only horror here is why you would endure it in the first place
½ July 9, 2013
The worst movie I've ever seen.
Acting gets an F, the props such as obvious use of fake blood and rubber guts, this movie has a face not even it's mother could love.
½ May 30, 2013
A really low budget horror film...but also very gory and it had a story to it...special effects were pretty cool and although it was a bad movie...I really liked it...
½ March 16, 2013
So awful, and not in an entertaining way.
December 28, 2012
Movie dragged on until the end. Then BOOM! The flashback scene was straight fire. Trapped in coffin? More like trapped in my dreams! Young Rico was the ballz
½ December 8, 2012
Although it may be a low budget slasher horror film...it does deliver lots of bloody fun!
½ August 22, 2012
One of the most messed up movies I've seen. But thats what made it good. Probably want to see it again.
Coach sully is a very good character.
½ August 14, 2012
The acting in this movie was TERRIBLE! I was so distracted by it that the plot became irrelevant and I just took it as improv comedy.
½ August 12, 2012
Avoid at all costs!!! Not even worth a penny for a rental!
June 22, 2012
Almost as crappy as slasher cinema can get, Knock, Knock features a few bits of memorable gruesomeness but otherwise is a hackneyed, stupid, badly acted, poorly shot piece of horror crap that will not stay with you for even the amount of time ti takes the credits to roll.
½ April 27, 2012
Knock Knock (Joseph Ariola, 2007)

I can still count the number of movies I have abandoned-turned off halfway through with no intention of ever finishing them-without taking off my shoes. I have endured to the bitter end such classics as Spiker, Zombies Ate My Neighbours: The Movie, and Sorority Boys. It takes something truly, truly special to make me think long and hard about whether I want to waste one more minute of my life watching it and come up with the answer "no". Knock Knock has just found its way onto that august list.

There are movies that are far more than the sum of their parts. You can point to the great acting, the perfect foley work, the amazing cinematography, the gorgeous set design, and yet there's still something more, a perfect combination that makes magic happen and turns something that should have been a very good, but unremarkable, movie into something ineffably great. Knock Knock is the first time I have ever seen this principle work in reverse. The acting, which is among the worst I have ever seen in a movie. The five-buck special effects budget. The horrific lighting. What looks like bad photoshopping on the exteriors (look at the bar entrance awning for a good example). The unintentionally hysterical script. All of these things combine to make an awful movie indeed, but there is something more going on under the hood. I can't tell you exactly what, just as I can't tell you what it is about The Fisher King that elevates it above any other comedy I've ever seen. All I can tell you is that it is there, hanging over this production like a miasma, sinking itself deep into your eyeballs to implant its despair in your medulla, leading you to wonder if you could ever truly enjoy a movie again after watching this. My advice? Flee. Flee screaming in terror. (zero)
Super Reviewer
½ April 9, 2012
Absolutely awful, why would anyone make such a film.
½ December 4, 2011
An awful movie with no point. I watched some of this at a friends house & was happy when the disc stopped working & we watched another movie. Just another one of those stupid horror movies with no point.
Super Reviewer
½ November 1, 2011
There was an interesting idea here, but it was never realized. The movie ended up being shallow, predictable, and dull.
October 24, 2011
not awesome acting but really effed up!
Super Reviewer
½ September 4, 2011
An interesting horror flick with a devious plot.
½ July 7, 2011
It's another pointless horror movie. Blood and gore doesn't make good storytelling. The only reason I would watch it would be to laugh at how bad it is.
April 14, 2011
Pretty awful all around. The 'death' scenes were not that creative, we've seen them all before and the acting was just terrible. Pretty much the best thing about this film was the killers 'mask'.. lol.
February 10, 2011
There are some horror movies that aren't that original but yet you see something in them that you know there's potential there. While I liked a lot of things in this film there were a few things that weren't so good either but director Joseph Ariola did more good than bad. First off the music had kind of an industrial sound to it that worked more than it didn't. Also you know those times that some things happen which are so ridiculous you have to laugh? Well they're in here too! There's a killer going around knocking on doors and then disposing of them in rather unique and quite gory ways. The killer's mask: not so good, but the gore: pretty good! When we first see head town cop Billie Vega (Kim Taggart) on the scene she's wearing a see through blouse underneath her suit coat!! I thought that was a little hilarious! That's some different attire trying to solve crimes! At first I thought she was just came from a social event but no that's how she's dressing. There's another time when about 4 of the kids are walking in a wooded area when one of the girls is walking ahead of everybody when suddenly she screams and tells them that she saw that guy again, the one she saw outside the diner earlier. Of course they don't really believe her and they ask her where's he at now and she doesn't see him anymore, but as soon as they turn around not 15 feet away the camera shows the killer behind them! I had to laugh! It's this kind of things that made it a little amateurish but the filmmaker's heart is in the right place. Eventually, with a lot of help from a former cop MIke (Antonio Mastrantonio). When I say a lot of help that's what I mean. Billie Vega and her dimwit deputy don't really figure anything out at all! They're totally inept! The film is basically geared more toward the adults trying to figure out what's going on with these kids being murdered and not so much about the kids. As far as the acting goes nobody is very good except for Mike the former cop. Antonio Mastrantonio does a very good job in his performance. This movie came out in 2007 and it's Joseph Ariola's last project on IMDB. This makes me think that since this movie didn't do to good financially that he doesn't have a project in the works. It's too bad, really because I bet with more money and better actors the guy could do something as good as good as all the other slop that gets released direct to dvd. It is a film that has a lot of issues but yet I found enough things in it that I can truly recommend it to the slasher/horror film fan who doesn't nitpick every little thing. And when something happens that's ridiculous in the film? Just enjoy it. Does that make sense? Hey it might not but it is what it is.
Page 1 of 3