Kvinden der drÝmte om en mand (The Woman Who Dreamed of a Man) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kvinden der drÝmte om en mand (The Woman Who Dreamed of a Man) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 1, 2015
A cliched story with a lifeless narrative.
½ April 7, 2014
It seems that after Per Fly's excellent social realism trilogy he wanted to do something a little more artistic. Unfortunately, it never becomes anywhere near as interesting as his previous movies.
½ January 18, 2012
dark film from Denmark .. too much passion
December 30, 2011
Quite a good movie.Shows a real drama that could happen to anyone:perfect life disrupted by an unexpected events, a romance and passion getting nowhere.. In my opinion very refreshing picture showing chemistry between real people rather than botox faces, big fake boobs and anything like that we can find in most movies nowadays.liked it.
½ July 31, 2011
Particularmente me encanto esta pel√≠cula polaca, donde a partir de so√Īar con alguien se le consigue en la calle y te cambia la vida, una historia totalmente diferente a lo usual del cine...recomendable!
July 27, 2011
Thought it could've been the cure for my permanent sleeping disorder but it wasn't even good for that...
½ May 15, 2011
A big disappointment. The story is slow and predictable, the dialogues unnatural, the acting is rigid. In short: a waste of time.
January 8, 2011
Per Fly really ups his directorial game on this one. His previous movies has been incredibly well written and acted, but with a dogmatic direction. Here, he creates beautiful, dark, twisted fantasies (oh, wait...), as well as having a plot that is to be felt and thought about equally. Sonja Richter gives one of the better performances I've seen from a Danish actress. While not for all tastes, this one comes highly recommended if you're a fan of the slightly artsy cinema which we haven't seen enough of coming from Denmark.
½ November 13, 2010
Really enjoyed this joint Norwegian/Danish/Swedish/Polish production although I made the schoolboy error of mistaking Sonja Richter for Noomi Rapace, how foolish! Sonja was pretty compelling as she slid through obsession into breakdown although her recovery was too simple, so I marked the film down for that and the use of such a neat privileged premise for her character, I'd have preferred someone more 'real and ordinary'. On the upside, I loved how the focus of the main character and story was maintained while still giving us enough other materal to set the context. Another example of tight direction and story telling with clear characterisation from my new favourite cinematic genre.
N√łd virkelig denne f√¶lles norsk / dansk / svensk / polske produktion, selv om jeg gjorde skoledreng fejl at forveksle Sonja Richter for Noomi Rapace, hvor t√•beligt! Sonja var temmelig overbevisende, da hun gled gennem bes√¶ttelse i fordelingen, selv om hendes opsving var for simpelt, s√• jeg m√¶rket filmen ned for det og brug af s√•danne en p√¶n privilegeret foruds√¶tning for hendes karakter, ville jeg have foretrukket en mere "virkelig og almindelige ¬ę. P√• den positive side, elskede jeg, hvordan fokus for hovedpersonen og historien blev opretholdt, mens du stadig giver os nok andre materal at indstille kontekst. Et andet eksempel p√• stramme retning og fort√¶lling med tydelige karakteristik af min nye favorit filmiske genre.
½ October 21, 2010
It begins beautifully but slowly beings to sink, both in story and production value. Richter looks amazing, but only from certain angles. The story is like two scripts combined. Often sultry but lacks passion. Its difficult to care for the characters. It aims higher than what it is able to achieve.
September 23, 2010
New Danish, Swedish filck an erotic , sex drive, tail of lust and passion ,Watching it reminds me of why guys are scared of Chicks, they are nuts
September 13, 2010
Slow, but interesting. For art house enthusiasts only.
August 28, 2010
Fatal Attraction var vel den filmen som dukket opp i hodet etter å ha sett denne. Visse likheter mellom de filmene vil jeg påstå og poengtere at utroskap skal man holde seg langt vekke ifra ...
Page 1 of 1