Love in Thoughts - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Love in Thoughts Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 2, 2014
The thrill and drama is tasted from the first minute and BrŁhl, Diehl and MŁhe do a really good job but it is somehow slow and the promise of the suspense is not completely delivered.

It had potential but it was not totally well developed.
½ May 13, 2014
great movies, great young german actor!
May 13, 2014
great movie, convincing acting
½ May 13, 2014
Me gustó el hecho de que está basado en hechos reales, la actuación de Daniel Brohl fue muy buena, tambià (C)n la de la actriz que interpretó a Hilde pues incluso sentí que me caía super mal si conociera a alguien así.
La película por ser un drama es algo intensa pero supongo que ese es el fin.
Super Reviewer
½ May 25, 2013
Love in Thoughts is a beautiful and yet tragic tale of a complicated love polygon. Gunther loves Hans, Hans is a player who was the former lover of Gunther whom is now dating Gunther's sister Hilde, Paul who is Gunther's friend has a crush on HIlde, Elli has a crush on Paul. Paul made a pact with Gunther to kill everyone they love if love fails them and trouble ensures. Love in thoughts is based on a true story set in the 1920 of Germany, featuring talented actors like August Diehl, Daniel Bruhl abd Thure Lindhardt. The story was compelling, dialogues beautifully written and deals with political messages.
February 15, 2013
Not sure what have I got after watching this film. What is the point after all these nonsense?
March 14, 2012
I thought it was well acted and an interesting story. Very touching, and the feelings and emotions that run through the characters are displayed strongly.
½ February 7, 2012
A very Shakespearan style love tragedy, Love in Thoughts reminded me alot of what teenage party films could be like if they were real. Touching on some honest and real emotions, this film is simple yet beautifully poetic, displaying the myths between theoretical thought and honest reality all connected with love, selfishness and adolesence.
½ June 13, 2011
Suicídios adolescentes na Alemanha prà (C)-Hitler. :D
½ June 12, 2011
I love how it moves silently but gives us such a deep, depressing moments. To be precise I'd give it 3.8 stars out of 5
November 8, 2010
Was nuetzt die Liebe in Gedanken?
October 10, 2010
Excellent movie.Deep and well thought through. Great acting and poetic. A have to see!
August 29, 2010
Hauntingly beautiful.
½ August 17, 2010
Dark and thought provoking.
October 17, 2009
I have complicated feelings about this movie. I guess, the best way to say what I thought is to say that I think everything it did . . . it did on purpose. The ramifications and implications were thought out.
½ September 13, 2009
moody piece. apparently a true story.
it was highly exasperating watching the love quadrangle between the gay brother (guenther), his slut of a sister (hilde), paul (to me, the loser) and hans the anything goes lover. oh to be young and feeling that love is the be-all and end-all! geez.
i guess this was an interesting watch and cinematography was nice. but perhaps tonight's the wrong night, wrong kinda mood to watch it.
½ July 8, 2009
A period tale of unrequited love.
May 4, 2009
just say no to buttsex!!
April 27, 2009
Wild and ecstatic ... with all the cruelties of love and jealousy.
Page 1 of 5