MacGyver: Lost Treasure of Atlantis - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

MacGyver: Lost Treasure of Atlantis Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ January 25, 2015
A movie-film length example of the TV-show about a special agent who dioesn't use violence, but inspired many boys toIEDs and other fun things. MacGyver, his old professor and a girl-professor hunt the Macedonian region for clues about Atlantis only to be hunted by a breakaway military force from Greece. This could have been better if more money were spent on it, but it ends up being not much better than an average TV episode. The two-parter from season 6 "Legend of the Holy Rose" may actually be a bit better than this one.
December 15, 2013
Lapsuuden TV-suosikin viimeisin rahastus oli pikakelattavaa seurattavaa. Nolo Indiana Jones -kopio. Ekat (=2 tai 3) tuotantokaudet aidosti viihdyttävää settiä, joista innostui DVD:llä vielä aikuisenakin. Mutta sitten Ihmemiehen taso laski pahasti. Oikeastaan tason lasku korreloi suoraan Ihmemiehen takatukan pituuden lisääntymiseen.
½ May 14, 2012
Oh this is a really bad movie the only reason I have it is to complete my tv box set collection...
Nothing like the shows none of the great macgyver inventing things out of nothing and duct-tape... And the stories are just weak
August 5, 2011
Awesome:) Acording to me, the best one of the MacGyver movies. Of topic, MacGyver reminds me so much of Dr Daniel Jacksson in Stargate SG-1, the sci fi serie that RDA starred in 3 years later;))))
½ May 20, 2011
While being a cheesy and fairly typical MacGyver romp I have to say that this made-for-tv flick is *the* most fun Richard Dean Anderson has given us---and that's no an insult. Quite honestly there are a few places where this film almost reaches an Indiana Jones level. Excitement, danger and a swashbuckling hero make this a great Wednesday night caper, and one of my favorite 90's nostalgia pieces of all time.
February 21, 2011
Angus MacGyver is on another case to find the Treasure of Atlantis. This a good tv movie that brings MacGyver back to tv. Although this movie is not as good as the tv series, it is well worth your time to watch it. I saw this when it aired and I loved the tv show. The only people missing are Pete Thorton (his best friend and boss),Jack Dalton (his friend that constantly gets him in trouble, and Murdoc the villain that wouldn't die.
December 12, 2010
The series is great, but the first of the two tv movies are comparable to some of the mediocre episodes of the series. And i miss the macgyver theme in the beginning. the lack of it is sort of a moodbreaker.
October 28, 2010
LOVE the ANCIENT MOVIE STYLE fake lava and fake rock and fake stalactites falling ... the concept is good ... good movie :)
September 12, 2010
This is much more of a proper Macgyver movie compared to such as Trail to Doomsday.
Exept for some boring stuff taking place in the UK, the movie got everything you'd expect of a MacGyver movie. Ancient treasures, traps, villains and a happy ending.
½ July 5, 2010
Arg!!!.....really hard to review this one!.....i think that a lot of it is quite fun......i'm extreamly drawn to this type of genre and so i set out hunting for films of its type. I think that i get the impression its for a very young audience...but i dont know.
June 11, 2010
Sopivaa katsottavaa macgyver-faneille. Leffa sinänsä on varsin keskinkertainen, mutta nostalgiafiiliksissä näitä katselee ihan mielellään.
May 31, 2010
love the moive... he sounded a bit like Jack O'Neill in the moive
October 24, 2009
This was surely a great addition to the show.
June 5, 2009
parempi kahdesta macgyver leffasta. tama oli oikeastaan melko perinteista ihmemiesta. taisi jaada vangiksi parikin kertaa. tarina olisi ollut missa muussa leffassa tahana naurettava, mutta ihmemiehen kohdalla ei, silla sille miehelle kylla sattuu ja tapahtuu. nostalgiapisteet on sitten mukana.
½ March 29, 2009
Not much for MacGyverisms but an intriguing adventure nonetheless.
March 9, 2009
This movie is great... it rocks... i have seen this movie and i always admire the way mac solving a problem... with junk you can make everything...
½ January 17, 2009
Made in the spirit of good old-fashioned adventure stories, this feature was a needed and waited sequel for the original series. Maybe there's a Richard Dean Anderson bonus in this rating; I used to have the most awful crush on him ;)
September 3, 2008
Det er i grunn bare som en lang MacGyver-episode, men man kan da jaggu meg ikke me om mer! En lang MacGyver episode er bedre enn en kort! Det tar også ganske av i denne.
August 30, 2008
Parempi pätkä kuin sarjan jaksot yleensä.
Aika ihme-elokuva.
Page 1 of 3