Moondance Alexander - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Moondance Alexander Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 29, 2016
moondance Alexander was a incredible movie I definitely enjoyed this film because horses are my number 1 favourite animal in the world this inspired me to get involved in horse jumping I would definitely watch this movie again ?
October 3, 2014
Yes, I saw this movie on tv and now I am buying it for my granddaughter.
½ May 7, 2014
This was a very sweet underdog story.
Super Reviewer
½ January 11, 2014
Not bad. Kind of middle-of-the-road hallmark film. Still interesting to watch. Kay Panabaker is a fantastic lead though...I don't know if this is some kind of saga/book series or anything, but she was a great choice to play the protagonist. Anyway, this film isn't anything special, but still enjoyable to watch, and that's the point, isn't it?
October 13, 2012
It's not terrible, but hugely disappointing and so cliche.
May 13, 2012
Moondance Alexander is a Wonderful Family film, Directed by Michael Damian. He's as Talented in Directing as he is in Singing & Acting. This is a Heartwarming Film, that will have you in Tears on occasion. So please make sure you have a Box of Tissue with you handy. :) I Love this movie. It's One of My Favorites. :) Way to Go Michael! You Rock! :)
½ October 8, 2011
MOONDANCE ALEXANDER (2007)
September 25, 2011
i loved this movie. made me cry
July 7, 2011
This movie depends on the cinematography and the implied stupidity of the average human being. It is riddled with horrific inaccuracies. In fact the entire premise for the climax is impossible, inaccurate and down right offensive. It is almost instantly apparent that they never checked facts or worked with an equestrian consultant.

The costume designer and the location scout should be commend as those two aspects were the only redeeming qualities.
January 22, 2011
Watched this movie with my horse loving daughter tonight. Great family movie!
November 24, 2010
Despite Sasha Cohen's horrible acting it was a cute movie.
November 14, 2010
We loved it; pure and sincere; great movie for children to learn how to handle adversity and be strong in who you are. Great perfomance by Kay Panabaker. Sasha Cohen's acting debut; Don Johnson keeps shining.
September 25, 2010
this is the best movie ever. stop making it sound bad. YAY! PEOPLE KNOW HOW 2 RIDE!! FINALLY! ITS FUNNY HOW THE PEOPLE WHO R TALKING BAD ABOUT IT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT HORSES.!!!
September 25, 2010
this is my favorite movie of all time: the people actually know how 2 ride, unlike almost all other horse movies! yay! go moondance alexander!!!!
May 28, 2010
nice movieeeeeeee!!!!!!!
½ March 31, 2010
I really liked this cute movie even if it was a bit predictable. Still I really liked it.
½ February 18, 2010
THis is a cliche' lonely girl meets horse movie. She goes on to do great things. No surprise there. Don't see if you're wanting something different.

one thing that bugged me was that we never got into dantes family life. Why is he alone? there is a moment he looks at a photo of a woman and child and puts it down. I really wanted them to get into that, but they didn't, so that angered me a lot.
½ December 1, 2009
Enjoyed this for what it was... but reminded me of other 'horse movies' Like Second Chances... and Derby Stallion.
November 11, 2009
It was okay, but I have been to the competition she went too and the judges dont care if you have a different horse. Mines an appaloosa. But cute story line :)
June 25, 2009
I want to see that movie after when I come home from Camp!
Page 1 of 5