Mr. Hush - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mr. Hush Reviews

Page 1 of 1
August 12, 2014
Wow. If you can't figure this out in the first 11 minutes even after sitting through the first 10 minutes of boring nothing and incredibly bad acting.... so bad it isn't good.
April 6, 2014
One of the worst if not the worst films I have ever been exposed to in my life. Horror? More like a stale whimper. Acting was so stiff and fake, it was almost as if the actors were there physically but elsewhere with regard to their acting abilities, which could barely be called acting abilities to begin with. More like one of those terrible "B" movies from the 50's.

Film was recommended to me by a friend of the director. It is my opinion the director should return to directing school.
April 28, 2013
62%

"Smells like chicken!"-Mr. Hush's Helper (Stephen Geoffreys)

The demon Mr. Hush failed to evoke even the slightist tinge of fear or tension within me.
½ April 19, 2013
Laughably bad. Please watch this if you're into bad movies, it's great. The "You smelly fuck!" line was my favorite. I would compare this to The Room.
½ April 18, 2013
I haven't seen a movie this bad since I don't know when.
½ March 5, 2013
Smart, scary, and wonderfully campy. This film is a must for horror fans who long for great 80's films like Fright Night. The film though never taking itself to seriously, still manages to deliver!
February 8, 2013
A decent title and an enticing summary do little to save Mr. Hush from what it actually is: boring, overly dramatic, badly written crap. Make no mistake: this is not a throwback to 80s slasher films, as one description suggested. It is tedious, overwrought piece of crap that will make you wish it would stop--not because it is gory or disturbing but because it is simply just too crappy to stand....
½ September 23, 2012
This was so phenomenally bad I had to leave a review, something I don't normally do. The acting is stiff, dialogue unrealistic, effects worse than what my highschool theater group could have come up with. Thankfully got this as a free rental, even so I feel like I should get a refund for the hour and a half I lost watching it.
At the end of the credits there's an easter egg scene with the guy who played Dante on Clerks... But not sure what the heck that was supposed be about.
½ September 5, 2012
worst movie of all time
½ August 26, 2012
This movie was dedicated to the loving memory of the director's father.... I guess he hated his dad.
½ August 25, 2012
Terrible. Terrible, terrible, terrible. Did I mention it was terrible?
½ August 20, 2012
one of the worst movies ever made.don't even bit torrent the movie.its not even worth wasting your monthly broadband downloads.
½ August 18, 2012
Damnit this was the cheeziest movie I've ever seen and its only been on 10 mins lol Was thinkin ooh MR. HUSH, YESSSSSSS!!!! A MOVIE ABOUT ME!!! BUT WORST MOVIE EVER MADE!!!
August 4, 2012
Dreadful..just dreadful.
Page 1 of 1