Mural - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mural Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 8, 2013
(2013/02/08/Funshion)
June 30, 2012
Sorry,I know judging the film on the Trailer is unfair,but I have seen a few scenes and everything in here is indeed looks lazy.Very obvious that they are trying to use visual to catch the audience attention.
March 28, 2012
Started promisingly enough.....a tunnel leading into another world....and i liked the stone man.....then never developed beyond pretty women dreaming of being married. I think someone accidently lost the script. Some nice effects, although they lead nowhere.
PantaOz
Super Reviewer
February 3, 2012
Beijing Enlight Pictures comes with real fantasy film to reach the heights! What a delight was watching this dream about love... it was a real pleasure to enjoy every minute of this carefully painted feast of imagination, desire, lust, power - in another realm which was mystically connected with our own just for a short moment in time. Written by Frankie Tam, Maria Wong and Lau Ho-Leung it won't be remembered for its screenplay which had few flows, but for the exceptional photography and richness of colours which will stay with you long time after the movie finishes. The music of Ikuro Fujiwara will add the magic and fulfil the heart with gentle feelings from the opening of this fantasy but he'll be masterful in his delivery even when more dramatic scenes are on the screen.

Base FX was in charge for the visual effects and they did their work professionally. I was impressed with the team who managed to give the stars Deng Chao, Sun Li, Yan Ni, Eric Tsang, Collin Chou, Zheng Shuang, Andy On, Liu Yan, Bao Beier, Xie Nan (yes, there were all stars) to shine, especially with the co-director Danny Ko's job... and of course, Gordon Chan who was involved in writing, directing and producing this dreamtime work of art!

If you are a dreamer and you love fuzzy feeling fantasies, try to add this movie to your collection!
½ January 14, 2012
Interesting story. Good computer graphics. Acting not too bad but not fantastic! A story about love and betrayal. Still interesting enough to sit through the whole movie.
½ January 3, 2012
Gordon Chan movies could be taken right away from the fabolous forties, for better or worst: naive, but often lovely, with legions of fairie girl living halfway between Cinderella and Little Women. Unfortunately Mural suffers from a messy ending, but it's a sin easily pardoned if you, like me, fall in love with every single angel-like actress seen in the flick...
November 27, 2011
Surprising good movie with many classic lines.

?...??
-两?"人 1/4?~?- 1/2 3/4?"人 1/4?~??- 1/2~?"人,
1/4-- 1/4~人,
... (R)'>
½ November 6, 2011
[2011.11.06 @Funshion]
November 6, 2011
?"?大, 1/4? ~梦.
Page 1 of 1