Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow (Gekij˘-ban Naruto: Daikatsugeki!) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow (Gekij˘-ban Naruto: Daikatsugeki!) Reviews

Page 3 of 84
½ December 11, 2012
it was great Believe it
½ December 8, 2012
A terribly written, poorly acted, cheaply animated so-called ninja clusterfest based on the not-so-great animu series. It's kawaii enough that your basement dwelling weeaboo son(or daughter) will like it.
December 7, 2012
Worth finding and watching! Anime for christs sake!
December 6, 2012
Anything Naruto is great!
November 21, 2012
One of the best movies I've ever seen
October 23, 2012
I have never been a fan of animated movies let alone Anime so I will preface this by saying yes I don't get it. I have never understood the intrigue that Japan Animation has on its viewers so my review will reflect the fact that I am not a fan of this genre. Naruto has everything you would expect from an Anime movie, over-the-top facial expressions, bright flashes of color during fight scenes, odd powers that the characters are able to summon, and a cheesy soundtrack. Naruto the Movie follows the title character on his quest to protect Princess Koyuji on her journey back to the Land of Snow. Children won't particularly enjoy it as it is in Japanese with English subtitles (so if they aren't good at reading tough cookies) and unless the viewer is a fan of this sort of movie than Naruto will not offer anything of worth.
½ October 18, 2012
gaara was awesome in this movie.the knights were pretty cool.
September 22, 2012
Really wnated to see, hoepfully it was good
September 6, 2012
Really well thought out
August 28, 2012
If only my ninja way was in there
August 21, 2012
Best movie I ever seen
½ August 12, 2012
I want to be a shinobi no Konoha.
August 5, 2012
was good but could have been better
½ July 18, 2012
The standard in which all Naruto films followed. A very important icon becomes the target of no good evil doers,blah blah, they don't believe in themselves,blah blah,Naruto says "I HAD A ROUGH PAST TOO! YOU CAN MAKE IT THROUGH! BELIEVE IT!", BOOM! DIFFERENT RASENGAN! End of film. Not to say that THIS is the bad flick though. In fact, it is very enjoyable. Animation is great and the music fits the mood. Just don't expect anything of more quality till you reach the 3rd Shippuden movie.
½ June 28, 2012
I am admittedly a huge Naruto fan. When I saw this I felt like it was a good addition to the story. Keyword: addition. You have to follow Naruto to get this, because it just throws you in. Beautifully animated. I have only seen the Japanese dub, which has great voice acting.
½ June 24, 2012
After 101 episodes of the tv series, Naruto gets its first movie and a fun one at that. In this film, Naruto and his friends get a new mission to protect and escort a movie actress back to her homeland. The animation was very detailed and beautiful with a better budget than than the tv series. The action had some good fight scenes and it was very entertaining. Also the voice acting was very good from the japanese voice actors who reprise their roles from the tv show while the characters they portray are their usual selfs. The film is more an extended stand alone episode of the tv series if anything and it doesnt develop the main characters except for one but its still fun to watch. Recommended for hardcore fans of Naruto. 3 1/2 of 5 stars.
June 19, 2012
this moviie is great naruto as the ninja hero
June 16, 2012
This movie got me to love naruto
June 9, 2012
hey i want to this movie yo i am so happy to see that
May 29, 2012
Good movie I guess...
Page 3 of 84