Night Train to Mundo Fine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night Train to Mundo Fine Reviews

Page 2 of 3
½ November 10, 2009
Skipped most of it. No redeeming features. Worst movie ever for mine.
June 22, 2009
I watched the MST3K version of the film and I love it. It's so bizarre that it cracked me up. I mean the story just is so random and the movie just moves along with errors that either are not shown because of MST3K editing out or the film's legendary director Coleman Francis. I could easily watch the film itself and point out bizarre things that make it so funny. The random acts of violence. The horrible close up shots. The random blind piano player because her husband died in the war? The plot to go into Cuba for some reason. Every minute is unaspected hilarity and it is enjoyable. Overall, a very funny episode of MST3K.
June 21, 2009
This is the most incoherent film I've ever seen. First, they're convicts running from the law. Then they're inexplicably part of a 7-man commando team infiltrating Cuba. Then, amazingly, they're able to take a train back to the United States, where they go on a pointless robbery and killing spree.

"I'm Cherokee Jack"
½ February 13, 2009
Once again, thanks to Mystery Science Theater 3000, I can say that I've lost brain cells to cinema. I loved that they kept harping on the lead character for looking like Curly from the Three Stooges.
½ December 19, 2008
Not even Mike and the bots could salvage this one
November 17, 2008
You Don't Know How Bad, Film Can Be, Till You Seen A Coleman Francis Movie. If you never seen one of his ''Movies'' here the run-down of his trademarks; piss-poor acting, plotlines and stories that often wanders inexplicably, depressing desert locations, coffee & cigarettes providing your moments of zen and a strange obsession for aircrafts. Luckly I'd saw this one and other C. Francis' flicks through the beloved MST3K, which seem unfair at first to review this, but unless you actually seen the episode, Red Zone Cuba was featured in, I'm just going to say ''what a steaming pile of a movie". It's almost sad, no, not really that Coleman Francis is not recognize as the worst film-maker of all time, his right up with Uwe Boll, Ed Wood and duo of Jason Friedberg/Aaron Seltzer, ok not as bad as the last two, but his movies still suck.
½ April 30, 2008
This may very well be the worst movie I've ever seen. I've seen some bad ones, too. Including a good amount of Ed Wood flicks. Nothing can compete. This was just so terrible. It had no attempt at a plot. It wandered aimlessly and didn't attempt to explain anything. The acting and dialogue and whatnot were unrewardingly terrible, too. I felt sympathy for the MST3K crew. They undoubtedly had to watch it multiple times to put together and episode on it. At the end of one viewing, I was already to dress like Carol Channing to cope with. Poor Mike.
March 15, 2008
MST3K Version: Hilarious. I've seen it more than any other MST.
½ March 10, 2008
Coleman Francis is like Ed Wood without the whimsy. Only watch this one with the MST3K track.
½ February 11, 2008
Even with the MST this one is just pure punishment.
½ February 2, 2008
Coleman Francis: the worst actor / director combo this side of Ed Wood.
January 27, 2008
Eh. I could only get through it during the MST3K version.
½ December 5, 2007
MST3K Version: One of the better ones assuming you can handle the wandering incoherance of the story as well as the usual bad acting.
November 29, 2007
I have not watched it un-MST3K'd and don't know whether I would survive it, but at least Coleman Francis' contempt for film -- unlike that of most big Hollywood directors -- went unrewarded financially.
November 14, 2007
One of my favorite MST3Ks. I don't even know why everyone goes on and on about Manos. Water! Thirsty! Sick man!
½ November 13, 2007
It was so bad I spent a week making a T-Shirt of it.
½ November 1, 2007
Horrible, not even funny bad. An action movie with no brains, action or humor. This may have been the worst movie I have ever seen. Not worth it even if you enjoy watching bad film. Showing this constitutes cruel and unusual punishment.
½ October 13, 2007
Whoever said older movies are better was dead wrong.
½ September 10, 2007
This movie hurts, even with MST3K commentary. Killer theme song though.
½ September 6, 2007
If Coleman Francis is the worst filmmaker of all time, this is his Goodfellas.

"I'm Cherokee Jack."
Page 2 of 3